ARTIST_CAPS

LISTEN // Woman’s Hour Shares “Conversations” Remix By Fort Romeau [Ghostly], New Album Out July 21st (15th US)

Woman’s Hour is gearing up for summer with a little help from London producer Fort Romeau. The Ghostly artist takes the title track off their upcoming Conversations album and transforms it into a summery synth-driven, groovy jam. Listen to the remix via XLR8R premiere above, or here on our Soundcloud.

Pre-order Conversations via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Click read more to see live dates for the band including newly announced US dates in October and see an intimate stripped down version of “Our Love Has No Rhymthm”.


TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 21- Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

WATCH // JJ Shares New “All White Everything” Video Directed By Olivia Kastebring, New Album ‘V’ Out 8/19

Today JJ shares the cinematic and awe inducing video for “All White Everything”. You can watch the video directed by Olivia Kastebring on JJ’s YouTube / Vevo.

If you missed their epic trailer a few weeks ago, they are ready to unleash their first new album in four years titled V, out August 19th via Secretly Canadian / Sincerely Yours.

Pre-order the new album via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

ALBUM RELEASE // Tomas Barfod New LP ‘Love Me’ Out Now Worldwide, Watch “Busy Baby” Video Dir. By Laerke Herthoni

After the release of the stunning Pulsing EP just a few months ago and widely buzzed about SXSW performances this year, Tomas Barfod‘s new album Love Me is out now worldwide via Secretly Canadian! You can listen to the whole album now via our Soundcloud including some guest vocalists such as fellow SC artist Luke Temple [Here We Go Magic], Dead Oceans artist Night Beds, and constant collaborator Nina Kinert.

In celebration of the release watch the mesmerizing new video directed by Laerke Herthoni for the track “Busy Baby” featuring some interesting takes on the album’s cover art with Nina K above or on YouTube / Vevo.

Get Love Me now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

Critics praise the new album:

Love Me is a gorgeous album, through and through.”

- Exclaim | 8/10

“Barfod has crafted an album of highly engaging, emotionally resonant pop music that’s as creatively rewarding as it is accessible”

- All Music

“The sound of romance in the Helvetica age”

- The Guardian

Click read more to stream the full album and see upcoming tour dates for Tomas.
Read the rest of this entry »

ARTIST ANNOUNCE // Electric Youth Releases “Innocence” Video Dir. By Ivan Grbovic, Signs To Secretly Canadian

Secretly Canadian is thrilled to welcome Electric Youth to the family. Based out of Toronto, the electronic pop duo includes Austin Garrick and Bronwyn Griffin. Their song “A Real Hero” (a collaboration with French producer College) became wildly popular after its appearance in the 2011 film “Drive,” directed by Danish filmmaker Nicolas Winding Refn. The song, which has surpassed 18 million plays on YouTube, is only a preview of what is to come.

In late 2013, Electric Youth teased a new album including the pulsing track “Innocence.” In the new video for the track directed by Ivan Grbovic we see the the music at its most grand and cinematic, but still very human. “Innocence” will be included on Electric Youth‘s debut album, due this fall. Watch the video above or here on the band’s YouTube / Vevo. More info coming soon.

For more info on the band follow them on Twitter, Facebook, and their Soundcloud.

AUDIO

VIDEOS

TOUR DATES

07/29/14
Las Vegas, NV - Donwtown Container Park - FREE SHOW

07/30/14
Salt Lake City, UT - Kilby Court

07/31/14
Boise, ID - Reef

08/03/14
Minneapolis, MN - State Theatre  w/ Broken Bells

08/04/14
Winnipeg, MB - Burton Cummings Theatre for the Performing Arts  w/ Broken Bells

08/06/14
Calgary, AB - Epcor Centre for the Performing Arts  w/ Broken Bells

08/07/14
Edmonton, AB - Winspear Centre  w/ Broken Bells

See all upcoming shows

AGENT CONTACT