ARTIST_CAPS

LISTEN // Damien Jurado Streams Bonus Track “Silver Katherine”, Tour Dates in February

“17 years after his debut, Water Ave. S, Jurado sounds more enchanting – and more enchanted – than he ever has.”

Aquarium Drunkard

“A one-man Crosby, Stills & Nash”

NME

“Damien Jurado is very, very good for the soul.”

Under the Radar

Today, Damien Jurado has shared a gorgeous alternative version of his song “Silver Katherine”, off of the deluxe version of his latest album Brothers and Sisters of the Eternal Son. The bonus set of songs on the deluxe album was recorded in the acoustically-brilliant Freemond Abbey in Seattle with the help of the Silver Sisters Choir. Additionally, starting next February Damien will be on the road again, this time in support of Jason Isbell. Full dates are below.

Get Brothers and Sisters of the Eternal Son via SC Distribution, or the regular version of the album from iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

DAMIEN JURADO TOUR DATES
Sat. Oct. 11 – Pasadena, CA @ Taste of South Lake (FREE)
Sun. Oct. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg HiFi
Mon. Feb. 2 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Paramount %
Wed. Feb. 4 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre %
Thurs. Feb. 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ Keswick Theatre %
Sat. Feb. 7 – New York, NY @ Beacon Theatre %
Mon. Feb. 9 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Library Music Hall %
Tues. Feb. 10 – Columbus, OH @ The Southern Theatre %
Thurs. Feb. 12 – Chicago, IL @ Symphony Hall %
Fri. Feb. 13 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Kalamazoo State Theatre %
Sun. Feb. 15 – Des Moines, IA @ Hoyt Sherman Theatre %
Wed. Feb. 18 – Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theater %

% = w/ Jason Isbell

WATCH // Woman’s Hour Share “In Stillness We Remain (Live at The Rag Factory)” Video, Single Out 9/22, EU Live Dates Start 9/23



Filmed at London’s The Rag Factory, get and a glimpse of the Woman’s Hour show with their live performance of new single “In Stillness We Remain” taken from their recently released debut full length, Conversations. Watch the session above or here on YouTube / Vevo. The band has a string of live dates starting September 23rd in London at Village Underground. See the rest of the dates and ticket links by click read more, below.

If you haven’t already, pick up the new album via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Read the rest of this entry »

G&V EP // Gardens & Villa Announce Free ‘Televisor’ EP, Listen To “Love Affair”, On Tour Now




Celebrating a successful string of summer shows and a new slew of fall tour dates starting tomorrow night, Gardens & Villa have released a new EP Televisor for free via their website www.gardensandvilla.com. Premiering via Stereogum this morning, preview the new EP with “Love Affair (Swift Demo)” above or on our Youtube / Soundcloud.

According to the band, Televisor is a collection of musical sketches, the majority of which were playfully brought into existence when they stopped by Richard Swift‘s National Freedom studio in February of 2012. During psychological experiments inspired by Carl Jung’s ‘Liber Novus’ they reflected on madness and greatness, searching for inspiration in redeeming symbols: smoke, mirrors and the late night hiss. Some danced in-between takes or barked like a train. The band later described their time with Swift as “a fun and frenzied recording, undertaken during professional hysterics.” The other pieces of Televisor were selected from the Dunes recordings with Tim Goldsworthy in 2013. Together these sessions represent some of the more hidden, shrouded sinews of a sonic structure, the unseen movements and psychedelic corridors of Gardens & Villa.

If you haven’t already, pick up their new album Dunes Dunes from iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution, or your local record store.


GV-Televisor_1-yellow

TELEVISOR EP TRACK LIST
1. Bullet Train (Swift Demo)
2. Love Affair (Swift Demo)
3. Minnesota (Swift Demo)
4. Sleepy Willow (Goldsworthy Demo)
5. Window Man (Goldsworthy Demo


UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

[Tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Fri. Sept. 12 – San Luis Obispo, CA @ SLO Brewing Company
Sat. Sept. 13 – Sacramento, CA @ THIS Block Party
Thurs. Sept. 18 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah
Fri. Sept. 19 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Constellation Room
Sat. Sept. 20 – Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse Saloon
Mon. Sept. 22 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Tues. Sept. 23 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Thurs. Sept. 25 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Sept. 26 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Sat. Sept. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ MidPoint Music Festival
Sun. Sept. 28 – Champaign-Urbana, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
Tues. Sept. 30 – Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Wed. Oct. 1 – Asheville, NC @ The Mill Room
Thurs. Oct. 2 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Fri. Oct. 3 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle (Back Room)
Sat. Oct. 4 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Sun. Oct. 5 – Philadelpha, PA @ Johnny’s Brenda’s
Tues. Oct. 7 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Wed. Oct. 8 – Providence, RI @ Fete Lounge
Thurs. Oct. 9 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Oct. 10 – Rochester, NY @ Lovin’ Cup
Sat. Oct. 11 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sun. Oct. 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Tues. Oct. 14 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Wed. Oct. 15 – Pontiac, MI @ The Pike Room at The Crofoot
Thurs. Oct. 16 – Indianapolis, IN @ Radio Radio
Fri. Oct. 17 – Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin: der Rathskeller
Sat. Oct. 18 – Ames, IA @ The Maintenance Shop
Sun. Oct. 19 – Kansas City, MO @ The recordBar
Tues. Oct. 21 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Wed. Oct. 23 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Thurs. Nov. 6 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Fri. Nov. 7 – San Antonio, TX @ 502 Bar
Sun. Nov. 9 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Thurs. Nov. 20 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
Fri. Nov. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Sat. Nov. 22 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sat. Dec. 13 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex

ON TOUR // Electric Youth Confirm First Headlining Tour, Share Maths Time Joy’s Remix Of “Runaway”, Debut Album Out 9/30


We are very excited to share with you that come November, Electric Youth will be trekking across the US and Canada on their first headlining tour. The ten dates include a stop at LA’s The Roxy (11/3), NYC’s Music Hall of Williamsburg (11/12), and a stop in their hometown of Toronto (11/18). Full dates are below. To celebrate the news, the band has paired up with XLR8R to share with us the Maths Time Joy Remix of “Runaway”, which you can listen to above or here on Youtube/Soundcloud.

The band’s new album Innerworld will be out at the end of the month but you can pre-order it now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

Electric Youth North American Fall Tour:
11/03 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy
11/04 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
11/06 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
11/07 – Victoria, BC @ Victoria Event Centre
11/08 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
11/12 – New York, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
11/13 – Washington D.C. @ Black Cat
11/14 – Philadelphia, PA @ District N9NE
11/15 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
11/18 – Toronto, ON @ Hoxton

AUDIO

VIDEOS

TOUR DATES

12/11/14
Seattle, WA - Fremont Abbey

12/12/14
Seattle, WA - Fremont Abbey

02/02/15
Charlottesville, VA - Paramount Theatre  w/ Jason Isbell

02/03/15
Washington, DC - Rock & Roll Hotel

02/04/15
Washington, DC - Lincoln Theatre  w/ Jason Isbell

02/05/15
Glenside, PA - Keswick Theatre  w/ Jason Isbell

02/06/15
Allston, MA - Brighton Music Hall

See all upcoming shows

AGENT CONTACT