Steven A. Clark debuted his fantastic new single, “Cant Have,” as Zane Lowes World Record on Beats 1 only two weeks ago and is back today with a stunning new video for it. DIY Magazine describes the video as “a clip packing drama, love stories and enough emotion to set out Steven A. Clark as a true star.

 

Director Chris Black recalls, “I discovered Steven’s music about a year ago while driving home. A radio station in LA, KCRW, was playing ‘Just Ride.’ The sound of Steven’s voice and music was just so cool and smooth; I thought, this is who I want to work with! A year later, Secretly Canadian sent me the track and I flipped over how good it was; a proper track to introduce Steven to the world.

Listening to Steven’s music, and even when we were shooting with him, you can feel that he’s emotionally invested in his music which makes it easy when shooting videos. We felt we had a responsibility to create a video that does justice to the emotions and feelings that Steven is drawing from in ‘Can’t Have.‘ My DP, Dustin Lane, and I both agree that Steven is without a doubt, a star,” says Black.

 

This fall, Steven A. Clark will tour in support of his Secretly Canadian debut, The Lonely Roller (out September 18th), making a stop at CMJ and also opening for Sinkane. A full list of dates is below with more to be announced soon.

STEVEN A. CLARK TOUR DATES:
(more info and tix here)

Tue. Oct. 13-Sat. Oct. 17 New York, NY @ CMJ

Tue. Nov. 10 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brendas (tickets) *

Wed. Nov. 11 New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge (tickets) *

Thu. Nov. 12 Boston, MA @ Great Scott (tickets) *

Fri. Nov. 13 Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Art Space (tickets) *

Sat. Nov. 14 Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground (tickets) *

Sun. Nov. 15 Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz (tickets) *

Wed. Nov. 18 Toronto, ON @ The Drake Underground (tickets) *

*Fri. Nov. 20 Detroit, MI @ Majestic Caf (tickets) *

Sat. Nov. 21 Chicago, IL @ Schubas (tickets) *

Sun. Nov. 22 Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub (tickets) *

Tue. Nov. 24 Columbus, OH @ Skullys (tickets) *

Wed. Nov. 25 Washington, DC @ Black Cat (tickets) *

 

* w/ Sinkane

 

 

 

Pre-order The Lonely Roller:

Secretly Canadian –http://smarturl.it/stevenaclark
iTunes –http://smarturl.it/stevenaclark_it
Amazon –http://smarturl.it/stevenaclark_amz
Indie record stores –http://smarturl.it/stevenaclark_indies

 

Steven A. Clark online:

http://www.stevenaclark.com/
https://www.facebook.com/StevenAClarkMusic
https://twitter.com/stevenaclark
http://www.secretlycanadian.com/
http://pitchperfectpr.com/