suuns_large
 

 

Last month, Suuns announced their new album, Hold/Still, coming out April 15th on Secretly Canadian and shared the first single, “Translate”along with the first of a trilogy of videos. Accompanying “Translate”was the Dark Sky “Psych” Remix exploring the deep electronic elements present on Hold/Still that were fleshed out with the help of producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, The War On Drugs, Sleater-Kinney). To coincide with Suuns U.S. headline tour announcement today, the band is sharing another take on “Translate” with Dark Sky’s “Pressure”Mix premiered via Magnetic Magazine.

 

Dark Sky explains, “The “Pressure Mix” is one for the floor. We thought it would be cool to strip the original elements down to their bare bones to give them room to breath on a club system.” While Suuns comment, “We are really feeling the heavy vibes of Dark Sky. Stoked this crew kept it real on this remix.” Stream it below and check out a full list of U.S. tour dates.

 

 

Preorder Hold/Still now:
via

 

SUUNS TOUR DATES (U.S. DATES IN BOLD):

Sat. Mar. 19 – Azores Island, PT @ Tremor Festival (Tickets)

Thu. Apr. 7 – Sainte-Therese, QC @ Bar le Cha-Cha (Tickets)

Sat. Apr. 9 – Saint-Casimir, QC @ La Taverne (Tickets)

Fri. Apr. 15 – Quebec City, QC @ L’Anti (Tickets)

Sat. Apr. 16 – Carleton-sur-Mer, QC @ La Naufraqeur (Tickets)

Wed. Apr. 20 – Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe (Tickets)

Thu. Apr. 21 – Ottawa, ON @ St. Alban’s Church (Tickets)

Fri. Apr. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall (Tickets)

Sat. Apr. 23 – Athens, OH @ Ohio University at Casa Nueva

Sun. Apr. 24 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar

Tue. Apr. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Wed. Apr. 27 – Washington, DC @ DC9

Thu. Apr. 28 – New York, NY @ The Marlin Room at Webster Hall

Fri. Apr. 29 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott

Sat. Apr. 30 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace

Thu. May 19 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain (Tickets)

Fri. May 20 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg (Tickets)

Sat. May 21 – Lille, FR @ Grand Mix (Tickets)

Sun. May 22 – Brussels, BE @ La Nuit De Botanqiue Festival (Tickets)

Tue. May 24 – London, UK @ ICA (Tickets)

Fri. May 27 – Neustreliz, DE @ Immergut Festival (Tickets)

Sat. May 28 – KleinReifling, AT @ Seewiesen Festival (Tickets)

Mon. May 30 – Paris, FR @ TBD

Wed. June 1 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound (Tickets)

Sun. June 5 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifield Derby Festival (Tickets)

Wed. June 8 – Rome, IT @ Monk (Tickets)

Thu. June 9 – Ravenna, IT @ Beaches Brew Festival (Tickets)