Forced Witness, the second album by Alex Cameron, is finally out today. After sharing masterful videos for singles “Candy May” and “Stranger’s Kiss,” the duet with Angel Olsen, and “Runnin’ Outta Luck,” the entirety of Forced Witness is now available for full consumption. Both dark and danceable, comprised of character studies of misfits, of the worst sorts of people, Forced Witness is Cameron’s own way of addressing the clusterfuckery of our modern world. Featuring help from Jonathan Rado, Angel Olsen, Brandon Flowers, and more, the final product of Cameron’s second debut is unflinchingly honest, painting vivid portraits of the sorts of thoughts we’d like to forget.

Purchase Forced Witness
https://alexcameron.lnk.to/forcedwitness


Alex Cameron Tour Dates:
Thu. Aug. 31 London, UK @ The Lexington SOLD OUT
Sun. Sep. 3 Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Fri. Sep. 8 Navarro, CA @ The Outpost
Sat. Sep. 16 Los Angeles, CA @ The Hi Hat
Tue. Sep. 19 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar #
Thu. Sep. 21 – Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder #
Fri. Sep. 22 – Dallas, TX @ Double Wide Bar #
Sat. Sep. 23 – New Orleans, LA @ Circle Bar #
Sun. Sept. 24 Memphis, TN @ Growlers #
Mon. Sept. 25 Nashville, TN @ The Basement #
Tue. Sep. 26 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups #
Thu. Sep. 28 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout #
Fri. Sep. 29 – Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse Bar #
Sat. Sep. 30 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Caf #
Mon. Oct. 2 – Washington, DC @ Songbyrd DC #
Tue. Oct. 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brendas #
Thu. Oct. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz P.D.B. #
Fri. Oct. 6 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs #
Sat. Oct. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC #
Mon. Nov. 6 – Birmingham, UK @ Genting Arena $
Tue. Nov. 7 – Birmingham, UK @ Genting Arena $
Fr. Nov. 10 – Newcastle, UK @ Metro Radio Arena $
Mon. Nov. 13 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Arena $
Tue. Nov. 14 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Arena $
Thu. Nov. 16 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega Ideal Bar
Fri. Nov. 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Ubel&Gefhrlich
Sat. Nov. 18 – Leipzig, DE @ TransCentury Update
Mon. Nov. 20 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Tue. Nov. 21 – Frankfurt, DE @ Zoom Frankfurt
Wed. Nov. 22 – Lausanne, CH @ La Romandie
Fri. Nov. 24 – Zurich, CH @ Zukunft Club
Sat. Nov. 25 – Paris, FR @ Les Inrocks Festival
Mon. Nov. 27 – Brussels, BE @ Le Botanique – Orangerie
Tue. Nov. 28 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Wed. Nov. 29 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Fri. Dec. 1 – Dublin, IE @ The Worksman Club
Sat. Dec. 2 – Glasgow, UK @ Mono
Sun. Dec. 3 – Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny
Mon. Dec. 4 – Nottingham, UK @ Bodega Social Club
Tue. Dec. 5 – London, UK @ Scala
Wed. Dec. 6 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
# = with Jack Ladder
$ = supporting The Killers