ALBUM ANNOUNCE // I Love You But I’ve Chose Darkness Announce New Album ‘Dust’ Out October 28, Listen To “Faust” Now




Today we are proud to announce I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness has announced their latest full length ‘Dust‘, out on LP and digitally October 28th via Secretly Canadian and in Europe via Monopsone Records. A followup to 2006′s ‘Fear Is On Our Side‘, the new album is loaded with dark, driving rock. Listen to first single “Faust” above or on our Soundcloud/Youtube.

Pre-order the new album via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

sc294.11183

Dust TRACK LISTING
1. Faust
2. Stay Awake
3. Heat Hand Up
4. Safely
5. Come Undone
6. Walk Out
7. You Are Dead To Me
8. 69th St. Bridge
9. The Sun Burns Out
10. WAYSD

LISTEN // JJ Shares “Dean & Me”, New Album ‘V’ Out 8/19 On Secretly Canadian / Sincerely Yours




Still reeling from “All White Everything“? Yeah, us too. JJ brings us another track off their upcoming album, V, this time with the soaring, Cirque du Soleil-esque “Dean & Me“. Listen closely, and you’ll catch a sample of Leslie Gore‘s throwback “It’s My Party” (I Can Cry If I Want To). Hear the track above or on Soundcloud / YouTube.

V will be out 8/19 on Secretly Canadian / Sincerely Yours. Pre-order the new album via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

LISTEN // Electric Youth Share “Runaway” Via FADER Premiere, ‘Innerworld’ Out September 30th US / 29th Europe



If you missed it a few weeks ago we premiered the video for “Innocence” [YouTube / Vevo] from the Toronto based duo of of Bronwyn Griffin and Austin Garrick, known as Electric Youth. Today FADER premiered the first track “Runaway” from their SC album debut Innerworld out September 30th / 29th in the EU. Listen to the track above or here on our Soundcloud / YouTube.

Pre-order it directly via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

LISTEN // Tomas Barfod Shares Oliver Nelson Remix of “Busy Baby feat. Nina K.” Via Earmilk Premiere, Album Out Now Worldwide



Love Me, the new album from Tomas Barfod is out now via Secretly Canadian. Here’s a brand-new remix from Stockholm producer Oliver Nelson of Barfod’s “Busy Baby feat. Nina K.” Hear Nelson’s disco take on the track via Earmilk premiere today above or here on our Soundcloud / YouTube.

Purchase Love Me now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

TOUR DATES
[see all live dates/ticket links: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
August 14 – Store Vega, Strom Festival / Copenhagen / Denmark (‘very special guest’ for SOHN)
August 15 – Jazzfestival @ Bla / Oslo / Norway
August 23 – Razzamatazz / Barcelona / Spain
Sept 13 – Primary / Chicago / Illinois
Nov 7 – Iceland Airwaves / Reykjavik / Iceland

ALBUM RELEASE // Woman’s Hour ‘Conversations” Out Now In US, July 21st In UK



London four-piece Woman’s Hour‘s highly anticipated debut album Conversations is out now in the US and July 21st in the UK.

Grab the new album via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

“Their refined blend of yearning bedsit indie pop and sleek 80s soul is meticulously smooth.”

The Guardian

“reminiscent of Beach House’s darkly quixotic work, saturated with fragility and painful longing.”

Pitchfork

“Shades of The xx and a softer Grimes while sounding more interesting than your regular synth pop clones.”

NME

US tour dates start October 9th in DC. Rest of the dates including festivals across Europe can be found below.

TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 21- Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

AUDIO

Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour
Aerosol Can (feat. Pharrell Williams) by Major Lazer
Pulsing (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod
Red Eyes by The War On Drugs

VIDEOS

Runaway by Electric Youth

Dynasti by JJ

Sunspot by Suuns

COMING SOON

Songs: Ohia
Didn't It Rain (Deluxe Edition)
2XCD / 2XLP

SHOWS TODAY

Gardens & Villa
Nashville, TN - High Watt

Luke Temple
Gainesville, FL - High Dive

Suuns
Ghent, BE - Vooruit

Tig Notaro
Baltimore, MD - Ram's Head Live

See all upcoming shows