Filed Under:Bonnaroo

WATCH // The War On Drugs Make Daytime Television Debut On The Ellen Degeneres Show, Announce Performance At The Greek Theatre In LA Oct. 16

2015 is shaping up to be The Year On Drugs. Add The Ellen Degeneres Show to a long list of killer performances for the crew from Philadelphia. Yesterday, The War On Drugs made their daytime television debut with a fiery showing of Lost In the Dream’s ‘Red Eyes’, and per Ellen’s personal request, ‘Under The Pressure’ for a web exclusive. Watch it here.

Currently in the midst of a three week tour across North America, this summer is shaping up to be a busy one for the band. In addition to their many festival performances including Sasquatch, Governors Ball, Bonnaroo, Field Trip, Forecastle, and Lollapalooza, The War On Drugs have announced a special performance at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles On Friday, Oct. 16. Tickets go on sale this Friday, April 24th at 10am PT here. Full ticket dates and links below.

Lost in the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.


The War On Drugs Tour Dates

[All dates + tickets here: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Thu. May 21 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sat. May 23 – George, WA @ Sasquatch
Sun. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 6 – Toronto, ON @ Field Trip Music Festival
Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Mon. June 8 – Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall
Tue. June 9 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Wed. June 10 – Covington, KY @ The Madison Theater
Thu. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ Vogue
Mon. June 15 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Tue. June 16 – Miami Beach, FL @ The Fillmore at Jackie Gleason
Wed. June 17 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre
Thu. June 18 – Charlotte, NC @ Amos
Sat. June 20 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 21 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
Thu. June 25 – Sun. June 28 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. June 26 – St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air
Sun. June 28 – De Groene Heuvels, NL @ Down The Rabbit Hole
Mon. June 29 – Koln, DE @ Live Music Hall
Wed. July 1 – Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. July 2 – Sun. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 5 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Mon. July 6 – Paris, FR @ Days Off Festival
Tue. July 7 – Luxembourg City, LU @ den Atelier
Thu. July 9 – Sheffield, UK @ 02 Academy
Fri. July 10 – Perthshire, Scotland, UK @ T in the Park
Fri. July 16 – Pemberton, BC @ Pemberton Music Festival
Sat. July 18 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Music Festival
Fri. July 31 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Tue. Aug. 11 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Oslo, NO @ Oya
Thu. Aug. 13 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Aug. 14 – Sun. Aug 16 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 15 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival 2015
Mon. Aug. 17 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Music Bar
Tue. Aug. 18 – Vienna, AU @ Arena
Fri. Aug. 21 – Tabuao, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Sat. Aug. 22 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 – Sat. Sep. 5 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic
Sun. Sep. 6 – Wiltshire, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Fri. Oct. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

WATCH: The War On Drugs at Primavera Sound, Dates with The Walkmen Added

Did you miss The War On Drugs this past weekend at Primavera Sound in Barcelona!? Don’t fret! We’ve got an awesome video of them performing “Take the Farm” from their debut album, Wagonwheel Blues! Watch above!

If you’re headed to Bonnaroo this weekend, don’t miss these dudes! They’ll perform at 3:30 PM on Sunday, June 10th at This Tent.

Lastly, we are stoked to announce WOD will open for The Walkmen in their hometown of Philadelphia, as well as Washington DC. See all dates HERE.

LISTEN: Here We Go Magic’s “How Do I Know”, Pre-Order Album Now

Here We Go Magic share album centerpiece and second single, “How Do I Know,” off of their forthcoming LP, A Different Ship, on AOL Spinner today. With its instantly hummable refrain, “How Do I Know” builds layer by layer from a simple guitar-vocals-drums combo into a swirling symphony of glorious noise. The track is the molten core at the center of the sunny and spacious album that the band recorded with Nigel Godrich. Listen below.

 

 

Pre-order HWGM’s A Different Ship now! The deluxe bundle includes a copy of the album on blue vinyl, 2-CD deluxe edition of the album featuring 5 previously-unreleased songs, advance copy of the “How Do I Know” b/w “My Plate’s on Fire” 7″ (otherwise unavailable for sale until May 22nd), 11″ x 17″ poster of A Different Ship album art and instant download of the entire album. A Different Ship is out on May 8th.

You can see HWGM live this summer! They begin their tour with an intimate performance at New York’s Knitting Factory and then set off in May with Hospitality in support. Dates include performances at Sasquatch, London’s Field Day, Evolution and Bonnaroo festivals. Full list of dates HERE.

AUDIO

Not You by Steven A. Clark
Fixations by Gardens & Villa
Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ

VIDEOS

Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas

You Are Dead To Me by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness

Runaway by Electric Youth

COMING SOON

Gardens & Villa
Music For Dogs
CD / LP
Steven A. Clark
The Lonely Roller
CD / LP

SHOWS TODAY

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows