Filed Under:festivals

TOUR ANNOUNCE // The War On Drugs Announce Spring Tour, Festival Dates, Nominated For Brit Award

WOD Brit Ward

WHOO! 2014 was a huge year for The War On Drugs, and with their recent Brit Award nomination for Best International artist, 2015 is shaping up to be even bigger.

Following their powerhouse performance on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, The War On Drugs are announcing a spring tour hitting cities in which they have not yet played throughout the Southwest and Southeast in support of 2014’s #1 album of the year, Lost In The Dream, plus festivals, including Coachella, Bonnaroo and Governor’s Ball. This comes in the wake of their commanding presence atop countless 2014 year-end lists including SPIN, Amazon, iTunes, Uncut, Q, Under The Radar, Grantland, Philadelphia Inquirer, Consequence of Sound,Paste, The Times (UK), BBC Radio 6music and more.

Lost in the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.


The War On Drugs Tour Dates

[All dates + tickets here: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
– – New dates in bold – –

Sat. Jan. 31 – Wed. Feb. 4 – Riviera Maya, MX @ Hard Rock Hotel
Mon. Feb. 16 – Liverpool, UK @ 02 Academy – SOLD OUT
Wed. Feb. 18 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Thu. Feb. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 21 – Southampton, UK @ O2 Guildhall
Sun. Feb. 22 – Brighton, UK @ Dome Concert Hall – SOLD OUT
Tue. Feb. 24 – London, UK @ O2 Brixton Academy – SOLD OUT
Wed. Feb. 25 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City
Thu. Feb. 26 – Leeds, UK @ O2 Academy
Fri. Feb. 27 – Newcastle, UK @ O2 Academy
Sat. Feb. 28 – Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Mon. March 2 – London, UK @ O2 Brixton Academy
Sat. Mar. 28 – Norfolk, VA @ The Norva
Sun. Mar. 29 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Tue. Mar. 31 – Knoxville, TN @ Bijou Theatre
Wed. April 1 – Chattanooga, TN @ Track 29
Thu. April 2 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre
Fri. April 3 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City
Sat. April 4 – Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall
Sun. April 5 – Tulsa, OK @ Cains Ballroom
Tue. April 7 – Albuquerque, NM @ Historic El Rey Theatre
Wed. April 8 – El Paso, TX @ Tricky Falls
Thu. April 9 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Pressroom
Sat. April 11 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
Sat. April 18 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
Thu. May 21 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sun. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre

Thu. June 25 – Sun. June 28 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. June 5 – Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Thu. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival

Fri. June 26 – St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air
Wed. July 1 – Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. July 2 – Sun. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Tue. Aug. 11 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Oslo, NO @ Oya
Thu. Aug. 13 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Sep. 4 – Sun. Sep. 6 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic

ON TOUR // SUUNS Announce New European Dates Starting In May

See some newly announced European tour dates below for SUUNS this May and June.

If you haven’t already, pick up their Polaris Prize nominated album from last year, Images Du Futur via your local record store, iTunes, Amazon, and SC Distribution.

TOUR DATES:

5/29 | THIS IS NOT A LOVE SONG FESTIVAL – NIMES (FR) – [TIX]
5/31 | NUITS SONORES FESTIVAL – LYON (FR) – [TIX]
6/01 | MAGNOLIA – MILANO (IT) – [TIX]
6/02 | CHELSEA – VIENNA (AT) – [TIX]
6/04 | BEACHES BREW FESTIVAL – RAVENNA (IT) – [TIX]
6/06 | PLISSKEN FESTIVAL – ATHENS (GRE) – [TIX]
6/07 | EINDHOVEN PSYCHLAB – EINDHOVEN (NL) – [TIX]
6/08 | ZOOM – FRANKFURT (GER) – [TIX]
6/09 | MEETFACTORY – PRAGUE (CZ) – [TIX]
6/10 | FORUM STADTPARK – GRAZ (CZ) – [TIX]
6/11 | MOCVARA – ZAGREB (CRO) – [TIX]
6/13 | FEST’NEUCH, NEUCHATEL (CH) – http://www.mochvara.hr/“>[TIX]
6/14 | B-SIDES FESTIVAL, LUZERN (CH) – [TIX]

WATCH // See Damien Jurado Perform “Magic Number” Live At Strongroom Recording Studio, New US Tour Dates

While in London last year, Damien Jurado recorded a live performance of “Jericho Road” at The Strongroom directed by Phil Poole. Today, we share the second live video featuring “Magic Number”, the first track off Damien’s newest album Brothers And Sisters Of The Eternal Son.

Get Brothers and Sisters of the Eternal Son via SC Distribution, or the regular version of the album from iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

Click read more to see new US dates for Damien on the tour starting March 28th in Denver at Marquis Theater. His European tour continues tonight in Rome at Lanifico 159. Get ticket links here.
Read the rest of this entry »

TOUR ALERT // Yeasayer Announce Summer Dates

It’s the season…TOUR SEASON! Yeasayer are currently en route to the West Coast, playing two shows before they reach the madness that is Coachella. The fun doesn’t stop there, though. Dates also include The Governors Ball, Summerfest, 80/35, Electric Forest and Kanrockasas festivals. See the full list of dates below!

Don’t leave just yet! Go ahead and watch Yeasayer perform “Reagan’s Skeleton” live – video . It’s a track from 2012’s Fragrant World.

 
TOUR DATES:
4/11: Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
4/12: San Francisco, CA @ Mezzanine (Sold Out)
4/13: Indio, CA @ Coachella (Sold Out)
4/20: Indio, CA @ Coachella (Sold Out)
6/9: New York, NY @ Governors Ball
6/25: Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls
6/26: Columbus, OH @ Bluestone
6/27: St. Louis, MO @ Firebird
6/28-6/29: Kansas City, MO @ Kanrocksas
6/26-6/29: Milwaukee, WI @ Summerfest
6/27-6/30: Rothbury, MI @ Electric Forest Festival
7/2: Toronto, ON @ Phoenix
7/3: Cleveland, OH @ Beachland
7/5: Des Moines, IA @ 80/35 Festival

AUDIO

Falling by Here We Go Magic
Ordinary Feeling by Here We Go Magic
Fixations by Gardens & Villa
Everybody by Gardens & Villa
Not You by Steven A. Clark
Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness

VIDEOS

Can't Have by Steven A. Clark

Falling by Here We Go Magic

Fixations by Gardens & Villa

Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas

COMING SOON

Steven A. Clark
The Lonely Roller
CD / LP
Here We Go Magic
Be Small
CD / LP

SHOWS TODAY

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows