Filed Under:Ghostly

LISTEN // Woman’s Hour Shares “Conversations” Remix By Fort Romeau [Ghostly], New Album Out July 21st (15th US)

Woman’s Hour is gearing up for summer with a little help from London producer Fort Romeau. The Ghostly artist takes the title track off their upcoming Conversations album and transforms it into a summery synth-driven, groovy jam. Listen to the remix via XLR8R premiere above, or here on our Soundcloud.

Pre-order Conversations via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Click read more to see live dates for the band including newly announced US dates in October and see an intimate stripped down version of “Our Love Has No Rhymthm”.


TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 21- Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

LISTEN // Gardens & Villa Shares New “Colony Glen” Mark McGuire Remix, US Tour Starts 4/15

We released Gardens & Villa‘s new album Dunes in February and today the band shared a remix of “Colony Glen” by Dead Oceans artist Mark McGuire [of Emeralds] via CLASH in the UK. Mark brings a spring tinge to their wintry track reminding us that sometime soon better temperatures are coming.

If you haven’t already, pick up the new album Dunes from iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution, or your local record store.

The band finishes up their European dates this week after a lengthy tour supporting Broken Bells and headlining shows in the last week. Starting next Tuesday in Vermont the band is back traveling across the US, this time with compatriot Tycho [Ghostly]. Just announced yesterday the band plays the Outside Lands festival in San Francisco‘s Golden Gate Park this August with more info here.



UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

[Tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]


04/15 | South Burlington, VT – Higher Ground *
04/16 | Northampton, MA – Iron Horse Entertainment/IHEG
04/17 | Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair
04/18 | New York, NY – Webster Hall New York City *
04/19 | Philadelphia, PA – Union Transfer *
04/20 | Washington, DC – 9:30 Club *
04/22 | Charlottesville, VA – The Jefferson Theater *
04/23 | Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle *
04/24 | Charlotte, NC – Visulite Theatre *
04/25 | Orlando, FL – The Beachem Theater *
04/26 | Ybor City, FL – Crowbar
04/28 | New Orleans, LA – Republic *
04/29 | Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s: Upstairs *
04/30 | San Antonio, TX – 502 Bar
05/01 | Austin, TX – Parish *SOLD-OUT
05/02 | Austin, TX – Parish Austin *
05/05 | Albuquerque, NM – Sister *
05/06 | Tucson, AZ – Club Congress *
05/07 | Los Angeles, CA – Fonda Theatre *
05/08 | Los Angeles, CA – Fonda Theatre *
05/10 | Visalia, CA – Cellar Door
05/11 | Reno, NV – The Holland Project
05/13 | Seattle, WA – BARBOZA
05/14 | Vancouver, BC – Fortune Sound Club
05/15 | Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
05/16 | Everett, WA – Fisherman’s Village Music Festival @ Historic Everett Theatre
08/08 | San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands in Golden Gate Park
08/09 | San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands in Golden Gate Park
08/10 | San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands in Golden Gate Park

* w/ Tycho

AUDIO

Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour
Aerosol Can (feat. Pharrell Williams) by Major Lazer
Pulsing (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod
Red Eyes by The War On Drugs

VIDEOS

Sunspot by Suuns

Busy Baby (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod

Innocence by Electric Youth

COMING SOON

Electric Youth
Innerworld
CD / LP
Songs: Ohia
Didn't It Rain (Deluxe Edition)
2XCD / 2XLP

SHOWS TODAY

The War On Drugs
Detroit, MI - St. Andrews  w/ Califone

See all upcoming shows