Filed Under:Grimes

ALBUM RELEASE // Woman’s Hour ‘Conversations” Out Now In US, July 21st In UK



London four-piece Woman’s Hour‘s highly anticipated debut album Conversations is out now in the US and July 21st in the UK.

Grab the new album via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

“Their refined blend of yearning bedsit indie pop and sleek 80s soul is meticulously smooth.”

The Guardian

“reminiscent of Beach House’s darkly quixotic work, saturated with fragility and painful longing.”

Pitchfork

“Shades of The xx and a softer Grimes while sounding more interesting than your regular synth pop clones.”

NME

US tour dates start October 9th in DC. Rest of the dates including festivals across Europe can be found below.

TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 21- Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

AUDIO

No Woman by Whitney
Exit 353 by Damien Jurado
Falling by Here We Go Magic
Ordinary Feeling by Here We Go Magic
Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic
Not You by Steven A. Clark

VIDEOS

Translate by Suuns

You And Me by Ben Abraham

Exit 353 by Damien Jurado

Big Winter Jacket by Cayucas

COMING SOON

Damien Jurado
Visions of Us on the Land
CD / 2xLP
Ben Abraham
Sirens
CD / 2xLP
Suuns
Hold/Still
CD / LP

SHOWS TODAY

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows