Filed Under:KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic

WATCH // Gardens & Villa Share Video For “Everybody”

93a749c9-2790-420b-86b5-56c48bcc4833

Today is a big day for Los Angeles’ Gardens & Villa. Their new record, Music For Dogs has been out for just over a week, and they’re sharing the video for the second single off the album, Everybody, premiered alongside an excellent feature in The Los Angeles Times. Also, they’ll appear on KCRW’s prestigious morning live performance program, “Morning Becomes Eclectic,” later today at 11:15 AM PST/2:15 PM EST. Be sure to tune in here!

Also, the band has released their new album on gorgeous clear vinyl, which can be purchased from the Secretly Canadian website. Check it out here!

98dd693b-eeb5-4ed2-9594-e0b20cd13755

Finally, the band will be embarking on a massive tour that will take them across North America, so if you like what you hear on KCRW this morning, don’t miss out on seeing them live!

Purchase Music For Dogs:
Secretly Canadian // iTunes // Amazon // Support your local record store

GARDENS & VILLA TOUR DATES:
(more info and tix here)

Tue. Sept. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom w/ James Supercave
Thu. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX @ The Parish w/ Palehound
Fri. Sept. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada w/ Palehound
Sat. Sept. 19 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues/Bronze Peacock w/ Palehound
Sun. Sept. 20 – New Orleans @ Gasa Gasa w/ Palehound
Tue. Sept. 22 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5 w/ Palehound
Wed. Sept. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cats Cradle w/ Palehound
Thu. Sept. 24 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel w/ Palehound
Fri. Sept. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Palehound
Sat. Sept. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle w/ Palehound
Tue. Sept. 29 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Wed. Sept. 30 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PDB w/ Palehound
Thu. Oct. 1 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison w/ American Wrestlers
Fri. Oct. 2 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory w/ American Wrestlers
Sat. Oct. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ American Wrestlers
Sun. Oct. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ American Wrestlers
Tue. Oct. 6 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Oct. 7 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge w/ James Supercave
Thu. Oct. 8 – Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse Saloon w/ James Supercave
Fri. Oct. 9 – San Diego, CA @ IRENIC w/ James Supercave
Sat. Oct. 10 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriets w/ James Supercave
Thu. Nov. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy w/ De Lux
Sat. Nov. 14 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlows Restaurant & Nightclub w/ De Lux
Mon. Nov. 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ De Lux
Tue. Nov. 17 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt w/ De Lux
Wed. Nov. 18 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge w/ De Lux
Fri. Nov. 20 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ De Lux

THE EARLIES to perform on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic

The Earlies will perform on Morning Becomes Eclectic – hosted by Nic Harcourt on KCRW in Los Angeles – this Thursday 12/1/05 at 11:15am PST (2:15pm EST). They will perform two 15-minute sets, and will answer some questions from Nic.

KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic

AUDIO

No Woman by Whitney
Exit 353 by Damien Jurado
Falling by Here We Go Magic
Ordinary Feeling by Here We Go Magic
Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic
Not You by Steven A. Clark

VIDEOS

Translate by Suuns

You And Me by Ben Abraham

Exit 353 by Damien Jurado

Big Winter Jacket by Cayucas

COMING SOON

Damien Jurado
Visions of Us on the Land
CD / 2xLP
Ben Abraham
Sirens
CD / 2xLP
Suuns
Hold/Still
CD / LP

SHOWS TODAY

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows