Filed Under:Live

LATE NIGHT // The War On Drugs Play Burning On CONAN, On Tour Now



The War On Drugs continue to sell out shows across the world and they went on CONAN last night to give everyone a taste of their live shows. Watch the band play “Burning” off this year’s critically acclaimed album, Lost In The Dream, above or here at TeamCoco.com.

If you missed it over the summer, see TWOD perform “Red Eyes” on Letterman. Also, check out the official video for “Under The Pressure”. Read more below to see upcoming tour dates for the band.

Lost In the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.

Read the rest of this entry »

WATCH // Woman’s Hour Share “In Stillness We Remain (Live at The Rag Factory)” Video, Single Out 9/22, EU Live Dates Start 9/23



Filmed at London’s The Rag Factory, get and a glimpse of the Woman’s Hour show with their live performance of new single “In Stillness We Remain” taken from their recently released debut full length, Conversations. Watch the session above or here on YouTube / Vevo. The band has a string of live dates starting September 23rd in London at Village Underground. See the rest of the dates and ticket links by click read more, below.

If you haven’t already, pick up the new album via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Read the rest of this entry »

WATCH // Electric Youth Share SC Live Session Part 1 – “A Real Hero” Via NPR Music, New Album ‘Innerworld’ Out 9/30




Electric Youth have shared another look at their SC debut Innerworld out September 30th / 29th in the EU. The group played a special live session version for uys of their hit single “A Real Hero” which NPR Music premiered at the end of last week. Watch the session above or here on Youtube.

The new album will be out at the end of the month but you can pre-order it now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

For more info follow Electric Youth on Facebook, Twitter, or head to their website to subscribe to their newsletter.

WATCH // Woman’s Hour Performs “Conversations” For VEVO DSCVR

Woman’s Hour stopped by the VEVO DSCVR studios for a special live take of “Conversations” you can watch above or here.

Their new album, Conversations, is out July 15th in the US And July 21st in Europe.

Just a few weeks left to pre-order via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Continue below to see live dates for the band including recently announced US dates in October and a string of festivals in Europe starting with Metropolis Festival in Rotterdam this weekend.


TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

LATE NIGHT // Tig Notaro Appears On ‘Conan’, Plays Chicago A.V. Club / The Onion Comedy Fest In June

In case you missed it Tig Notaro stood up and told some truths on Conan last night for his first in a week of shows in Dallas, Texas. She talked about firetrucks, when not to go swimming, and more. Watch her appearance on the late night show above, on YouTube, or here on teamcoco.com.

Get Tig’s fantastic Grammy-nominated sophomore album LIVE from Secretly Canadian Distribution or from iTunes now.

Tickets also just went on sale to see Tig at The A.V. Club / The Onion‘s 1st Annual 26th Annual Comedy Festival in Chicago June 12th-14th. Grab them here.

See all her upcoming tour dates at secretlycanadian.com/tour.

AUDIO

Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour
Aerosol Can (feat. Pharrell Williams) by Major Lazer
Pulsing (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod

VIDEOS

Runaway by Electric Youth

Dynasti by JJ

Sunspot by Suuns

COMING SOON

Songs: Ohia
Didn't It Rain (Deluxe Edition)
2XCD / 2XLP

SHOWS TODAY

JJ
Lisbon, PT - Mexefest

Suuns
Tiblisi, GE - Madfest

See all upcoming shows