Filed Under:Lollapalooza

WATCH // The War On Drugs Make Daytime Television Debut On The Ellen Degeneres Show, Announce Performance At The Greek Theatre In LA Oct. 16

2015 is shaping up to be The Year On Drugs. Add The Ellen Degeneres Show to a long list of killer performances for the crew from Philadelphia. Yesterday, The War On Drugs made their daytime television debut with a fiery showing of Lost In the Dream’s ‘Red Eyes’, and per Ellen’s personal request, ‘Under The Pressure’ for a web exclusive. Watch it here.

Currently in the midst of a three week tour across North America, this summer is shaping up to be a busy one for the band. In addition to their many festival performances including Sasquatch, Governors Ball, Bonnaroo, Field Trip, Forecastle, and Lollapalooza, The War On Drugs have announced a special performance at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles On Friday, Oct. 16. Tickets go on sale this Friday, April 24th at 10am PT here. Full ticket dates and links below.

Lost in the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.


The War On Drugs Tour Dates

[All dates + tickets here: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Thu. May 21 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sat. May 23 – George, WA @ Sasquatch
Sun. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 6 – Toronto, ON @ Field Trip Music Festival
Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Mon. June 8 – Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall
Tue. June 9 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Wed. June 10 – Covington, KY @ The Madison Theater
Thu. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ Vogue
Mon. June 15 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Tue. June 16 – Miami Beach, FL @ The Fillmore at Jackie Gleason
Wed. June 17 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre
Thu. June 18 – Charlotte, NC @ Amos
Sat. June 20 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 21 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
Thu. June 25 – Sun. June 28 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. June 26 – St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air
Sun. June 28 – De Groene Heuvels, NL @ Down The Rabbit Hole
Mon. June 29 – Koln, DE @ Live Music Hall
Wed. July 1 – Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. July 2 – Sun. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 5 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Mon. July 6 – Paris, FR @ Days Off Festival
Tue. July 7 – Luxembourg City, LU @ den Atelier
Thu. July 9 – Sheffield, UK @ 02 Academy
Fri. July 10 – Perthshire, Scotland, UK @ T in the Park
Fri. July 16 – Pemberton, BC @ Pemberton Music Festival
Sat. July 18 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Music Festival
Fri. July 31 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Tue. Aug. 11 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Oslo, NO @ Oya
Thu. Aug. 13 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Aug. 14 – Sun. Aug 16 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 15 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival 2015
Mon. Aug. 17 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Music Bar
Tue. Aug. 18 – Vienna, AU @ Arena
Fri. Aug. 21 – Tabuao, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Sat. Aug. 22 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 – Sat. Sep. 5 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic
Sun. Sep. 6 – Wiltshire, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Fri. Oct. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

Yeasayer Announce Fall Tour

Photo courtesy of Brooklyn Vegan, www.brooklynvegan.com

Photo courtesy of Brooklyn Vegan

Yeasayer have been on the road for most of the year now and the end isn’t in sight anytime soon. With the latest batch of US dates announced by Pitchfork last night, the band revealed their jam-packed schedule through the end of October.

This month the guys will have a little downtime between a couple of special shows– a free outdoor set this weekend at The Beach at Governors Island in the heart of New York Harbor, and a concert on the opposite coast at LA’s famed Hollywood Bowl on June 20. Then they head out of the country for a slew of dates overseas before returning to the states for a handful of shows & the Austin City Limits Festival this fall. Check out the whole list of dates after the jump.

Read the rest of this entry »

CATFISH HAVEN play Lollapalooza

Catfish Haven were invited to perform at this year’s Lollapalooza Sunday, August, 6th at Grant Park in Chicago, Illinois. Schedule to come.

AUDIO

Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour

VIDEOS

You Are Dead To Me by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness

Runaway by Electric Youth

Dynasti by JJ

COMING SOON

Cayucas
Dancing at the Blue Lagoon
CD

SHOWS TODAY

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows