Filed Under:Morning Becomes Eclectic

WATCH // Gardens & Villa Share Video For “Everybody”


Today is a big day for Los Angeles’ Gardens & Villa. Their new record, Music For Dogs has been out for just over a week, and they’re sharing the video for the second single off the album, Everybody, premiered alongside an excellent feature in The Los Angeles Times. Also, they’ll appear on KCRW’s prestigious morning live performance program, “Morning Becomes Eclectic,” later today at 11:15 AM PST/2:15 PM EST. Be sure to tune in here!

Also, the band has released their new album on gorgeous clear vinyl, which can be purchased from the Secretly Canadian website. Check it out here!


Finally, the band will be embarking on a massive tour that will take them across North America, so if you like what you hear on KCRW this morning, don’t miss out on seeing them live!

Purchase Music For Dogs:
Secretly Canadian // iTunes // Amazon // Support your local record store

(more info and tix here)

Tue. Sept. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom w/ James Supercave
Thu. Sept. 17 – Austin, TX @ The Parish w/ Palehound
Fri. Sept. 18 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada w/ Palehound
Sat. Sept. 19 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues/Bronze Peacock w/ Palehound
Sun. Sept. 20 – New Orleans @ Gasa Gasa w/ Palehound
Tue. Sept. 22 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5 w/ Palehound
Wed. Sept. 23 – Carrboro, NC @ Cats Cradle w/ Palehound
Thu. Sept. 24 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel w/ Palehound
Fri. Sept. 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ Palehound
Sat. Sept. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle w/ Palehound
Tue. Sept. 29 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Wed. Sept. 30 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz PDB w/ Palehound
Thu. Oct. 1 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison w/ American Wrestlers
Fri. Oct. 2 – Detroit, MI @ UFO Factory w/ American Wrestlers
Sat. Oct. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ American Wrestlers
Sun. Oct. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ American Wrestlers
Tue. Oct. 6 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Oct. 7 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge w/ James Supercave
Thu. Oct. 8 – Las Vegas, NV @ Bunkhouse Saloon w/ James Supercave
Fri. Oct. 9 – San Diego, CA @ IRENIC w/ James Supercave
Sat. Oct. 10 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriets w/ James Supercave
Thu. Nov. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy w/ De Lux
Sat. Nov. 14 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlows Restaurant & Nightclub w/ De Lux
Mon. Nov. 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ De Lux
Tue. Nov. 17 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt w/ De Lux
Wed. Nov. 18 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge w/ De Lux
Fri. Nov. 20 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ De Lux

Hear Gardens & Villa Live on KCRW’S Morning Becomes Eclectic Today

Gardens & Villa, fresh off a massive tour of Europe, will visit KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic this morning at 11:15 Pacific Time. You can tune in whether you’re in Greater Los Angeles or Kittery, Maine by visiting the KCRW site to LISTEN LIVE. The band’s Morning Becomes Eclectic session will mark the closing of a great debut year for the Santa Barbara band. 2012 is already shaping up to be a breakout year for the boys. Look for more news in the very near future.



Last Friday morning, Here We Go Magic brought their amazing live show to the KCRW studios in Santa Monica for Morning Becomes Eclectic with Jason Bentley. Above, you can watch them romp through Pigeons standouts “Surprise” and “Collector.” Listen to the whole session right HERE.

Listen to MUSIC GO MUSIC On Morning Becomes Eclectic This Friday

This Friday tune into KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic when MUSIC GO MUSIC will appear with host Jason Bentley. Listen for Music Go Music at 11:15 a.m. PCT on KCRW’s live online stream HERE.

FOREIGN BORN Appear On LA’s Morning Become Eclectic

The pride of Los Angeles, FOREIGN BORN, recently appeared on the esteemed KCRW’s LA institution Morning Becomes Eclectic. Said KCRW of the band: “I’ve been hearing about Foreign Born on the LA music scene for years now and, truthfully, I never had a chance to catch one of their shows. Watching them this morning, I really wish I had made the effort earlier. They are certainly deserving of all the praise I’ve heard – lively songs with soaring vocals and guitar melodies and rhythms influenced by Kenyan music.” Listen to the show HERE and check a video of the entire session below.


Falling by Here We Go Magic
Ordinary Feeling by Here We Go Magic
Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic
Fixations by Gardens & Villa
Everybody by Gardens & Villa
Not You by Steven A. Clark
Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness


Be Small by Here We Go Magic

Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic

In Touch by Suuns

Hella by Cayucas



Steven A. Clark
Columbus, OH - Skullys  w/ Sinkane

Leuven, BE - Het Depot  w/ Jerusalem In My Heart

See all upcoming shows