Filed Under:Single

WATCH // Woman’s Hour Share “In Stillness We Remain (Live at The Rag Factory)” Video, Single Out 9/22, EU Live Dates Start 9/23



Filmed at London’s The Rag Factory, get and a glimpse of the Woman’s Hour show with their live performance of new single “In Stillness We Remain” taken from their recently released debut full length, Conversations. Watch the session above or here on YouTube / Vevo. The band has a string of live dates starting September 23rd in London at Village Underground. See the rest of the dates and ticket links by click read more, below.

If you haven’t already, pick up the new album via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Read the rest of this entry »

LISTEN // Woman’s Hour Shares “Conversations” Remix By Fort Romeau [Ghostly], New Album Out July 21st (15th US)

Woman’s Hour is gearing up for summer with a little help from London producer Fort Romeau. The Ghostly artist takes the title track off their upcoming Conversations album and transforms it into a summery synth-driven, groovy jam. Listen to the remix via XLR8R premiere above, or here on our Soundcloud.

Pre-order Conversations via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Click read more to see live dates for the band including newly announced US dates in October and see an intimate stripped down version of “Our Love Has No Rhymthm”.


TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 21- Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

ALBUM RELEASE // Tomas Barfod New LP ‘Love Me’ Out Now Worldwide, Watch “Busy Baby” Video Dir. By Laerke Herthoni

After the release of the stunning Pulsing EP just a few months ago and widely buzzed about SXSW performances this year, Tomas Barfod‘s new album Love Me is out now worldwide via Secretly Canadian! You can listen to the whole album now via our Soundcloud including some guest vocalists such as fellow SC artist Luke Temple [Here We Go Magic], Dead Oceans artist Night Beds, and constant collaborator Nina Kinert.

In celebration of the release watch the mesmerizing new video directed by Laerke Herthoni for the track “Busy Baby” featuring some interesting takes on the album’s cover art with Nina K above or on YouTube / Vevo.

Get Love Me now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

Critics praise the new album:

Love Me is a gorgeous album, through and through.”

- Exclaim | 8/10

“Barfod has crafted an album of highly engaging, emotionally resonant pop music that’s as creatively rewarding as it is accessible”

- All Music

“The sound of romance in the Helvetica age”

- The Guardian

Click read more to stream the full album and see upcoming tour dates for Tomas.
Read the rest of this entry »

EP ANNOUNCE // Steven A. Clark Shares “Lonely Roller” Stream, New EP ‘LATE’ Out Now


We are excited to announce a new addition to the Secretly Canadian roster today: the incredible R&B singer Steven A. Clark. The Miami singer, by way of North Carolina, is making his debut on SC with LATE, a 3 song EP which he mostly wrote and self-produced. Listen to the first track from the album “Lonely Roller” above or on our YouTube / Soundcloud via SPIN premiere.

You can download the new EP out today on iTunes, Amazon, and via SC Distribution.

For more info follow Steven on Facebook and Twitter.

LISTEN // Tomas Barfod Shares New Song “Busy Baby” feat. Nina K, New Album Love Me Out June 9th (10th in US)

Tomas Barfod just released a new song with Nina K and you can listen to it on SoundCloud or our YouTube channel here.

Tomas’s new album Love Me is out on June 9th (10th in US) via Secretly Canadian. The release continues the gorgeous production from Tomas that we already love plus some guest vocalists including fellow SC artist Luke Temple [Here We Go Magic], Dead Oceans artist Night Beds, and constant collaborator Nina K.

Pre-order Love Me now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

For more info on the release check back with the album announcement here.


TOUR DATES

05/03 Los Angeles, CABootleg Bar
05/03 | London, UK – Birthdays

AUDIO

Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour
Aerosol Can (feat. Pharrell Williams) by Major Lazer
Pulsing (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod
Red Eyes by The War On Drugs

VIDEOS

Runaway by Electric Youth

Dynasti by JJ

Sunspot by Suuns

COMING SOON

Songs: Ohia
Didn't It Rain (Deluxe Edition)
2XCD / 2XLP

SHOWS TODAY

Gardens & Villa
Atlanta, GA - The Earl

Luke Temple
Nashville, TN - Exit In  w/ Foxygen, Dub Thompson

Suuns
Amsterdam, NL - Tolhuistuin

The War On Drugs
Los Angeles, CA - The Fonda Theatre  w/ Cass McCombs

See all upcoming shows