Filed Under:Television

WATCH // The War On Drugs Make Daytime Television Debut On The Ellen Degeneres Show, Announce Performance At The Greek Theatre In LA Oct. 16

2015 is shaping up to be The Year On Drugs. Add The Ellen Degeneres Show to a long list of killer performances for the crew from Philadelphia. Yesterday, The War On Drugs made their daytime television debut with a fiery showing of Lost In the Dream’s ‘Red Eyes’, and per Ellen’s personal request, ‘Under The Pressure’ for a web exclusive. Watch it here.

Currently in the midst of a three week tour across North America, this summer is shaping up to be a busy one for the band. In addition to their many festival performances including Sasquatch, Governors Ball, Bonnaroo, Field Trip, Forecastle, and Lollapalooza, The War On Drugs have announced a special performance at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles On Friday, Oct. 16. Tickets go on sale this Friday, April 24th at 10am PT here. Full ticket dates and links below.

Lost in the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.


The War On Drugs Tour Dates

[All dates + tickets here: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Thu. May 21 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sat. May 23 – George, WA @ Sasquatch
Sun. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 6 – Toronto, ON @ Field Trip Music Festival
Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Mon. June 8 – Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall
Tue. June 9 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Wed. June 10 – Covington, KY @ The Madison Theater
Thu. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ Vogue
Mon. June 15 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Tue. June 16 – Miami Beach, FL @ The Fillmore at Jackie Gleason
Wed. June 17 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre
Thu. June 18 – Charlotte, NC @ Amos
Sat. June 20 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 21 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
Thu. June 25 – Sun. June 28 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. June 26 – St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air
Sun. June 28 – De Groene Heuvels, NL @ Down The Rabbit Hole
Mon. June 29 – Koln, DE @ Live Music Hall
Wed. July 1 – Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. July 2 – Sun. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 5 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Mon. July 6 – Paris, FR @ Days Off Festival
Tue. July 7 – Luxembourg City, LU @ den Atelier
Thu. July 9 – Sheffield, UK @ 02 Academy
Fri. July 10 – Perthshire, Scotland, UK @ T in the Park
Fri. July 16 – Pemberton, BC @ Pemberton Music Festival
Sat. July 18 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Music Festival
Fri. July 31 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Tue. Aug. 11 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Oslo, NO @ Oya
Thu. Aug. 13 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Aug. 14 – Sun. Aug 16 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 15 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival 2015
Mon. Aug. 17 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Music Bar
Tue. Aug. 18 – Vienna, AU @ Arena
Fri. Aug. 21 – Tabuao, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Sat. Aug. 22 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 – Sat. Sep. 5 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic
Sun. Sep. 6 – Wiltshire, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Fri. Oct. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

Foreign Born Covers Television for Aquarium Drunkard Comp

LAventure_art

Look for Foreign Born on Aquarium Drunkard’s round up of LA bands chosen to cover Television’s 1978 album Adventure in it’s entirety. Foreign Born contributed their version of “Days” to the re-envisioned album cleverly titled Aquarium Drunkard Presents L’Aventure, which is rounded out with tracks from seven other Los Angeles area artists. The album is a digital-only compilation and is available from Aquarium Drunkard today. Download it for free or donate an amount of your choice, which would be pretty nice considering all proceeds to go the Silverlake Conservatory of Music. Check out the full tracklist below and get the compilation HERE.

01 The Henry Clay People: “Glory”
02 Foreign Born: “Days”
03 The Happy Hollows: “Foxhole”
04 Local Natives: “Careful”
05 The Deadly Syndrome: “Carried Away”
06 Imaad Wasif: “The Fire [ft. Lykke Li]”
07 Dirt Dress: “Ain’t That Nothin’”
08 Growlers: “The Dream’s Dream”

AUDIO

Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour
Aerosol Can (feat. Pharrell Williams) by Major Lazer

VIDEOS

You Are Dead To Me by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness

Runaway by Electric Youth

Dynasti by JJ

COMING SOON

SHOWS TODAY

Little Scream
Detroit, MI - Masonic Temple  w/ Sufjan Stevens

See all upcoming shows