Filed Under:the guardian

ALBUM RELEASE // Woman’s Hour ‘Conversations” Out Now In US, July 21st In UK



London four-piece Woman’s Hour‘s highly anticipated debut album Conversations is out now in the US and July 21st in the UK.

Grab the new album via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

“Their refined blend of yearning bedsit indie pop and sleek 80s soul is meticulously smooth.”

The Guardian

“reminiscent of Beach House’s darkly quixotic work, saturated with fragility and painful longing.”

Pitchfork

“Shades of The xx and a softer Grimes while sounding more interesting than your regular synth pop clones.”

NME

US tour dates start October 9th in DC. Rest of the dates including festivals across Europe can be found below.

TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 21- Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

WATCH: Jens Lekman Performs a New Song Live for The Guardian

Photos by Debbie Ball at Create Spark

Jens Lekman is back! With his new album set for release on September 4, we’re seeing lots of new goodies from the man who stepped out of the spotlight for almost five years. Yesterday, Jens stopped by The Guardian’s London studio to perform the title track “I Know What Love Isn’t” live. Hear what Jens has to say about the song and then watch the performance below. Read the rest of this entry »

AUDIO

Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour
Aerosol Can (feat. Pharrell Williams) by Major Lazer
Pulsing (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod
Red Eyes by The War On Drugs

VIDEOS

Busy Baby (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod

Innocence by Electric Youth

Conversations by Woman's Hour

COMING SOON

Electric Youth
Innerworld
CD / LP

SHOWS TODAY

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows