Filed Under:tv

WATCH // The War on Drugs on “Austin City Limits” This Weekend

The War on Drugs - Scott Newton

The War On Drugs recently wrapped up eighteen-plus months of touring in support of their tremendous third album, Lost In The Dream. After selling out multiple tours all over North America, Europe and Australia, performing at major festivals across the globe, and playing a slew of late night and daytime television programs, the bands nonstop run culminated with a sold out show at New Yorks famed Radio City Music Hall and a triumphant performance at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles.

While its time for the Drugs to take some much-deserved time off, they still have one special performance to share with you. This weekend on Saturday, November 7th at 8pm CT/9pm ET, “Austin City Limits” will present The War On Drugs powerful debut episode. Check local listing for times, and immediately following the initial broadcast, watch the entire episode online for a limited time here. The set list for this performance includes “Under The Pressure,” “Lost In The Dream,” “Eyes To The Wind,” and “In Reverse.” For a sneak peek, check out web-exclusives of “Red Eyes” and “Arms Like Boulders.”

The War On Drugs play “Austin City Limits” (web-exclusives):
“Red Eyes”
“Arms Like Boulders”

Lost in the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon or on iTunes.

WATCH // The War On Drugs Make Daytime Television Debut On The Ellen Degeneres Show, Announce Performance At The Greek Theatre In LA Oct. 16

2015 is shaping up to be The Year On Drugs. Add The Ellen Degeneres Show to a long list of killer performances for the crew from Philadelphia. Yesterday, The War On Drugs made their daytime television debut with a fiery showing of Lost In the Dream’s ‘Red Eyes’, and per Ellen’s personal request, ‘Under The Pressure’ for a web exclusive. Watch it here.

Currently in the midst of a three week tour across North America, this summer is shaping up to be a busy one for the band. In addition to their many festival performances including Sasquatch, Governors Ball, Bonnaroo, Field Trip, Forecastle, and Lollapalooza, The War On Drugs have announced a special performance at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles On Friday, Oct. 16. Tickets go on sale this Friday, April 24th at 10am PT here. Full ticket dates and links below.

Lost in the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.

The War On Drugs Tour Dates

[All dates + tickets here:]
Thu. May 21 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sat. May 23 – George, WA @ Sasquatch
Sun. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 6 – Toronto, ON @ Field Trip Music Festival
Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Mon. June 8 – Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall
Tue. June 9 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Wed. June 10 – Covington, KY @ The Madison Theater
Thu. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Fri. June 12 – Indianapolis, IN @ Vogue
Mon. June 15 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Tue. June 16 – Miami Beach, FL @ The Fillmore at Jackie Gleason
Wed. June 17 – Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre
Thu. June 18 – Charlotte, NC @ Amos
Sat. June 20 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club – SOLD OUT
Sat. June 21 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
Thu. June 25 – Sun. June 28 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. June 26 – St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air
Sun. June 28 – De Groene Heuvels, NL @ Down The Rabbit Hole
Mon. June 29 – Koln, DE @ Live Music Hall
Wed. July 1 – Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. July 2 – Sun. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 5 – Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Mon. July 6 – Paris, FR @ Days Off Festival
Tue. July 7 – Luxembourg City, LU @ den Atelier
Thu. July 9 – Sheffield, UK @ 02 Academy
Fri. July 10 – Perthshire, Scotland, UK @ T in the Park
Fri. July 16 – Pemberton, BC @ Pemberton Music Festival
Sat. July 18 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Music Festival
Fri. July 31 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Tue. Aug. 11 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Oslo, NO @ Oya
Thu. Aug. 13 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Aug. 14 – Sun. Aug 16 – Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Sat. Aug. 15 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival 2015
Mon. Aug. 17 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Music Bar
Tue. Aug. 18 – Vienna, AU @ Arena
Fri. Aug. 21 – Tabuao, PT @ Paredes de Coura
Sat. Aug. 22 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Sep. 4 – Sat. Sep. 5 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic
Sun. Sep. 6 – Wiltshire, UK @ End Of The Road Festival
Fri. Oct. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre

LATE NIGHT // The War On Drugs Play Burning On CONAN, On Tour Now

The War On Drugs continue to sell out shows across the world and they went on CONAN last night to give everyone a taste of their live shows. Watch the band play “Burning” off this year’s critically acclaimed album, Lost In The Dream, above or here at

If you missed it over the summer, see TWOD perform “Red Eyes” on Letterman. Also, check out the official video for “Under The Pressure”. Read more below to see upcoming tour dates for the band.

Lost In the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.

Read the rest of this entry »

Yeasayer on BBC’s “Later Live with Jools Holland”

Yeasayer made their BBC TV debut back in 2008, and this week they returned to “Later Live with Jools Holland.” Here they are playing “Ambling Alp,” which aired on the show Tuesday night. I think the fresh flowers on the keyboard are a nice touch!

Yeasayer are on tour in Europe through July. See the list of dates below.

Read the rest of this entry »

BLK JKS Nominated for Two South African Music Awards!


BFD Alert!

Congratulations are in order for BLK JKS!  Their hard work on last year’s release After Robots has been recognized by the South African equivalent of the Grammys – The South African Music Awards (SAMA) has nominated After Robots for two awards:

Best Album of the Year

Best Alternative Music Album: English


The awards will be broadcast on SABC 1 on April 17th, 2010 at 8pm – so all BLK JKS fans in SA need to tune in and cheer on Tshepang, Molefi, Linda and Mpumi!  Good luck, friends!


Falling by Here We Go Magic
Ordinary Feeling by Here We Go Magic
Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic
Fixations by Gardens & Villa
Everybody by Gardens & Villa
Not You by Steven A. Clark
Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness


Be Small by Here We Go Magic

Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic

In Touch by Suuns

Hella by Cayucas



Steven A. Clark
Columbus, OH - Skullys  w/ Sinkane

Leuven, BE - Het Depot  w/ Jerusalem In My Heart

See all upcoming shows