Filed Under:UK Tour

TOUR ANNOUNCE // The War On Drugs Announce Spring Tour, Festival Dates, Nominated For Brit Award

WOD Brit Ward

WHOO! 2014 was a huge year for The War On Drugs, and with their recent Brit Award nomination for Best International artist, 2015 is shaping up to be even bigger.

Following their powerhouse performance on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, The War On Drugs are announcing a spring tour hitting cities in which they have not yet played throughout the Southwest and Southeast in support of 2014’s #1 album of the year, Lost In The Dream, plus festivals, including Coachella, Bonnaroo and Governor’s Ball. This comes in the wake of their commanding presence atop countless 2014 year-end lists including SPIN, Amazon, iTunes, Uncut, Q, Under The Radar, Grantland, Philadelphia Inquirer, Consequence of Sound,Paste, The Times (UK), BBC Radio 6music and more.

Lost in the Dream is available now from your local record store, SC Distribution, Amazon, or on iTunes.


The War On Drugs Tour Dates

[All dates + tickets here: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
– – New dates in bold – –

Sat. Jan. 31 – Wed. Feb. 4 – Riviera Maya, MX @ Hard Rock Hotel
Mon. Feb. 16 – Liverpool, UK @ 02 Academy – SOLD OUT
Wed. Feb. 18 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Thu. Feb. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 21 – Southampton, UK @ O2 Guildhall
Sun. Feb. 22 – Brighton, UK @ Dome Concert Hall – SOLD OUT
Tue. Feb. 24 – London, UK @ O2 Brixton Academy – SOLD OUT
Wed. Feb. 25 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City
Thu. Feb. 26 – Leeds, UK @ O2 Academy
Fri. Feb. 27 – Newcastle, UK @ O2 Academy
Sat. Feb. 28 – Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Mon. March 2 – London, UK @ O2 Brixton Academy
Sat. Mar. 28 – Norfolk, VA @ The Norva
Sun. Mar. 29 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Tue. Mar. 31 – Knoxville, TN @ Bijou Theatre
Wed. April 1 – Chattanooga, TN @ Track 29
Thu. April 2 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre
Fri. April 3 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City
Sat. April 4 – Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall
Sun. April 5 – Tulsa, OK @ Cains Ballroom
Tue. April 7 – Albuquerque, NM @ Historic El Rey Theatre
Wed. April 8 – El Paso, TX @ Tricky Falls
Thu. April 9 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Pressroom
Sat. April 11 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
Sat. April 18 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival
Thu. May 21 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Sun. May 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre

Thu. June 25 – Sun. June 28 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. June 5 – Sun. June 7 – New York, NY @ The Governors Ball Music Festival
Thu. June 11 – Sun. June 14 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music Festival

Fri. June 26 – St. Gallen, CH @ Open Air
Wed. July 1 – Sat. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Thu. July 2 – Sun. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Tue. Aug. 11 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Oslo, NO @ Oya
Thu. Aug. 13 – Sat. Aug. 15 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Fri. Sep. 4 – Sun. Sep. 6 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic

JENS LEKMAN Starts UK Tour

JENS LEKMAN has just begun an extensive UK tour that continues through May. Hope to see you out!

Tour dates:

05/13/08 Newcastle, United Kingdom – The Cluny
05/14/08 Leeds, United Kingdom – Woodhouse Club
05/15/08 Glasgow, Scotland – Oran Mor
05/18/08 Minehead, United Kingdom – All Tomorrows Parties
05/19/08 Manchester, United Kingdom – Academy 3
05/20/08 London, United Kingdom – Scala
05/21/08 Birmingham, United Kingdom – Glee Club
05/23/08 Belfast, Ireland – The Black Box
05/24/08 Galway, Ireland – Roisin Dubh
05/25/08 Dublin, Ireland – The Village

Buy tickets here

DAVID VANDERVELDE stopped at UK border; dates cancelled

DAVID VANDERVELDE’s UK and Irish tour has been cancelled due to immigration issues. Secretly Canadian apologises for any inconvenience.

We’re working hard to ensure that the 5-piece band is able to make it overseas rest of the European dates. Stay tuned for more info.

09/25/07 Paris, France – La Maraqoniere
09/26/07 Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
09/27/07 Utrecht, Netherlands – Ekko
09/28/07 Malmo, Sweden – Inkonst
09/29/07 Stockholm, Sweden – Debaser
10/01/07 Oslo, Norway – Cafe Mono
10/02/07 Gotenborg, Sweden – Pusterviksbaren
10/03/07 Aarhus, Denmark – Voxhall
10/04/07 Hamburg, German – Haus 73
10/06/07 Groningen, Netherlands – Take Root Festival
10/07/07 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Paradiso

AUDIO

Not You by Steven A. Clark
Fixations by Gardens & Villa
Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ

VIDEOS

Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas

You Are Dead To Me by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness

Runaway by Electric Youth

COMING SOON

Gardens & Villa
Music For Dogs
CD / LP
Steven A. Clark
The Lonely Roller
CD / LP

SHOWS TODAY

The War On Drugs
Luxembourg City, LU - den Atelier  w/ Novastar

See all upcoming shows