Filed Under:XLR8R

ON TOUR // Electric Youth Confirm First Headlining Tour, Share Maths Time Joy’s Remix Of “Runaway”, Debut Album Out 9/30


We are very excited to share with you that come November, Electric Youth will be trekking across the US and Canada on their first headlining tour. The ten dates include a stop at LA’s The Roxy (11/3), NYC’s Music Hall of Williamsburg (11/12), and a stop in their hometown of Toronto (11/18). Full dates are below. To celebrate the news, the band has paired up with XLR8R to share with us the Maths Time Joy Remix of “Runaway”, which you can listen to above or here on Youtube/Soundcloud.

The band’s new album Innerworld will be out at the end of the month but you can pre-order it now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

Electric Youth North American Fall Tour:
11/03 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy
11/04 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
11/06 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
11/07 – Victoria, BC @ Victoria Event Centre
11/08 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
11/12 – New York, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
11/13 – Washington D.C. @ Black Cat
11/14 – Philadelphia, PA @ District N9NE
11/15 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
11/18 – Toronto, ON @ Hoxton

LISTEN // Woman’s Hour Shares “Conversations” Remix By Fort Romeau [Ghostly], New Album Out July 21st (15th US)

Woman’s Hour is gearing up for summer with a little help from London producer Fort Romeau. The Ghostly artist takes the title track off their upcoming Conversations album and transforms it into a summery synth-driven, groovy jam. Listen to the remix via XLR8R premiere above, or here on our Soundcloud.

Pre-order Conversations via iTunes, Amazon, SC Distribution / deluxe bundle, and your local record store.

Click read more to see live dates for the band including newly announced US dates in October and see an intimate stripped down version of “Our Love Has No Rhymthm”.


TOUR DATES:
[tickets: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 21- Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. July 6 – Rotterdam, NL @ Metropolis Festival
Sat. July 19 – Hertfordshire, UK @ Farr Festival
Sun. July 20 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Fri. July 25 – Topcliffe, UK @ Deer Shed Festival
Sun July 27 – Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival
Sun. Aug. 3 – Kendal, UK @ Kendal Calling
Fri. Aug. 8 – Skipton, UK @ Beacons Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Crickhowell, UK @ Green Man Festival
Fri. Aug. 29 – Bingley, UK @ Bingley Music Live
Thu. Sept. 4 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival
Tue. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Village Underground
Wed. Sept. 24 – Oxford, UK @ The Jericho Tavern
Thu. Sept. 25 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Fri. Sept. 26 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sat. Sept. 27 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. Oct. 1 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge
Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Sat. Oct. 4 – Oneonta, NY @ SUNY Oneonta – Fine Arts Building Room
Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake Hotel
Tue. Oct. 7 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Thu. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. Oct. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop

Tue. Oct. 14 – Bristol, UK @ The Exchange
Wed. Oct. 15 – Nottingham, UK @ Stealth
Thu. Oct. 16 – Glasgow, UK @ Tuts
Fri. Oct. 17 – Liverpool, UK @ East Village Loft
Sat. Oct. 18 – Cardiff, UK @ Buffalo Bar
Tue. Oct. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotov Exil
Wed. Oct. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Fri. Oct. 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. Oct. 25 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique/Witloofbar
Tue. Oct. 28 – Oslo, NO @ Vanguard
Wed. Oct. 29 – Stockholm, SE @ Lilla Hotellbaren
Thu. Oct. 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar

AUDIO

Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness
All White Everything by JJ
Wedding Day by Anand Wilder & Maxwell Kardon
Her Ghost by Woman's Hour
Aerosol Can (feat. Pharrell Williams) by Major Lazer
Pulsing (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod
Red Eyes by The War On Drugs

VIDEOS

Sunspot by Suuns

Busy Baby (feat. Nina K) by Tomas Barfod

Innocence by Electric Youth

COMING SOON

Electric Youth
Innerworld
CD / LP
Songs: Ohia
Didn't It Rain (Deluxe Edition)
2XCD / 2XLP

SHOWS TODAY

Gardens & Villa
Santa Ana, CA - The Constellation Room

Here We Go Magic
Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Bazaar - FREE SHOW

The War On Drugs
Cleveland, OH - Downtown Festival: House of Blues  w/ Califone

See all upcoming shows