Spotify Instagram Youtube Twitter Facebook

Swearing At Motorists

The Burnt Orange Heresy

Swearing At Motorists and Secretly Canadian team up to offer you, the insatiable fan, an EP's worth of songs to tide you over until the next big chapter in thee Motorists' walk towards fame. There are a few heartbreakingly wonderful songs on this mini-album, including an economical (read: fucking brilliant) reading of Richard & Linda Thompson's classic "The Calvary Cross" on here, not to mention two songs too incredible to include on their latest opus Number Seven Uptown. This release is a limited venture and ought to be treated with extreme care due to the volatile nature of the songs onboard.

(SC047 released: 04/02/01)


  1. Cuando Nos Veranos
  2. Lullaby Ascending
  3. Transcontinental (Drunk Again)
  4. Send Weed
  5. The Calvary Cross
  6. Uneasy Dreams
  7. Borrowed Sorrow
  8. Running Out (Of Things To Say)