The Secretly Canadian Newsletter

Cherry Glazerr, the Los Angeles based trio led by Clementine Creevy, made their late night TV debut on CBS’ The Late Late Show with James Corden last night. Joined by Reggie Watts, the band performed his remix of “Daddi,” the first single from Stuffed & Ready, released earlier this year.

Stream and/or Purchase Cherry Glazerr’s Stuffed & Ready

Additionally, on October 1st, Cherry Glazerr will release their new single “Call Me” feat. Grammy award winning pop/rock group Portugal. The Man. The track was produced by Creevy, Ariel Rechtshaid (Vampire Weekend, HAIM), and Tabor Allen, and breezes along a funk groove accented by congas and call/response vocals from Creevy and Portugal. The Man singer John Gourley. In conjunction, they will launch an exclusive “Call Me” fashion pop-up installation at the flagship Fred Segal store on Sunset Blvd in Los Angeles. The installation will feature garments and accessories inspired by the new collaborative single, and its opening will be celebrated October 1st with DJ sets by Cherry Glazerr, Portugal. The Man, and DJ Ellie Teilz. The pop-up will be live at Fred Segal through October 14th.

Cherry Glazerr will continue to tour extensively in support of Stuffed & Ready this fall. After playing Austin City Limits, they will perform across North America, including dual shows at Chicago’s Lincoln Hall in December. A full list of dates can be found below and tickets for all shows are on sale now.

Cherry Glazerr Tour Dates:
Fri. Oct. 4 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits
Sat. Oct. 5 – Austin, TX @ Scoot Inn
Mon. Oct. 7 – Mobile, AL @ Soul Kitchen Music Hall
Tue. Oct. 8 – Oxford, MS @ The Lyric Oxford
Wed. Oct. 9 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
Fri. Oct. 11 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits
Fri. Oct. 18 – Mexico City, MX @ Galera
Sat. Oct. 19 – Guadalajara, MX @ Coordenada Festivale
Wed. Oct. 23 – Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf
Fri. Oct. 25 – Tempe, AZ @ Coco-Cola Sun Deck at Sun Devil Stadium
Sat. Oct. 26 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole
Sun. Oct. 27 – San Diego, CA @ Soma
Thu. Oct. 31 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s
Fri. Nov. 1 – Las Vegas, NV @ Vinyl at Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas
Fri. Dec. 27 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. Dec. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Music

Other Recent News

12/01/2022

Eaves Wilder Presents New Single, “Morning Rain”

New Single "Morning Rain" from Eaves Wilder Out Now

11/17/2022

Wesley Joseph Announces New Project ‘GLOW’ & Releases Music Video For Single “MONSOON”

Watch the new music video for "MONSOON", out now

11/09/2022

Hatchie Shares Video for New Single “Nosedive”

Music video for new single "Nosedive" out now

10/31/2022

Yeah Yeah Yeahs Share Video for “Wolf”

"Wolf" music video & Boys Noize Remix out now

Videos