Alex Cameron will release Miami Memory, his new album and dedication to his partner, on September 13th. Following “Far From Born Again,” “Divorce,” and “Miami Memory,” Cameron now presents the album opener and final pre-release single, “Stepdad.” Cameron has become a major presence in his girlfriend’s children’s lives, and “Stepdad” is an ode to the oft-mocked peripheral parental role. Instrumentally minimal and driven by manic, tinny synths, Cameron’s voice kicks off the album with unprecedented vulnerability as he delivers what might be a final message to his future stepkids.

“‘Stepdad’ is an anthem for anybody that’s ever been a stepparent. For anybody that’s welcomed a third parent into their lives,” says Cameron. “And for anyone who understands romance in the 21st century. The fairytale, like the typical family dynamic, has evolved. Put this song on to remember how it was, and to celebrate why it worked.”

Pre-order Miami Memory

Across Miami Memory, a tender, at times lustful love letter to his partner, Cameron’s flair for narrative and character are on full display, yet, for the first time, the most frequent narrator is himself as he sings with stunning sincerity and his voracious brand of wit of his relationship and transition into familial life. He largely turns the lens away from the men on this album, and instead focuses on the voices and influence of the powerful women in his life.

Alex Cameron kicks off his European and North American tour later this month. Tickets are on sale now and all dates are listed below. Additionally, Cameron announces Alcamathon 2.0, which airs live from New York on September 12th, the day prior to the album’s release. It will be live-streamed on his youtube channel, MYSHOWBACKTV, and social channels from noon to midnight Eastern.

Alex Cameron Tour Dates:
Wed. Sept. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Sept. 19 – Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Fri. Sept. 20 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Sept. 21 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun. Sept. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Button Factory
Tue. Sept. 24 – Bristol, UK @ The Fleece
Wed. Sept. 25 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Thu. Sept. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. Sept. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sun. Sept. 29 – Southampton, UK @ Loft
Tue. Oct. 1 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef Club
Wed. Oct. 2 – Paris, FR @ Trianon
Thu. Oct. 3 – Reims, FR @ La Cartonnerie
Fri. Oct. 4 – Nantes, FR @ Lieu Unique
Sat. Oct. 5 – Orléans, FR @ Astrolabe
Mon. Oct. 7 – Zurich, CH @ Mascotte
Tue. Oct. 8 – Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Wed. Oct. 9 – Milan, IT @ Ohibo
Thu. Oct. 10 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sat. Oct. 12 – Salzburg, AT @ Rockhouse Birthday Party
Sun. Oct. 13 – Vienna, AT @ Flex Cafe
Mon. Oct. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. Oct. 15 – Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Wed. Oct. 16 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Fri. Oct. 18 – Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern
Sat. Oct. 19 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Sun. Oct. 20 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 21 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Oct. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Wed. Oct. 23 – Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Fri. Nov. 1 – Richmond, VA @ Richmond Music Hall
Sat. Nov. 2 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Tue. Nov. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5
Wed. Nov. 6 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In
Thu. Nov. 7 – St. Louis, MO @ Ready Room
Fri. Nov. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Sat. Nov. 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line
Tue. Nov. 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Bishop Bar
Wed. Nov. 13 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Thu. Nov. 14 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Fri. Nov. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Sat. Nov. 16 – Montreal, QC @ Fairmount
Wed. Nov. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Nov. 21 – Boston, MA @ Sinclair
Fri. Nov. 22 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat. Nov. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Wed. Dec. 4 – San Francisco, CA @ August Hall
Thu. Dec. 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Fri. Dec. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sat. Dec. 7 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Sun. Dec. 9 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird
Mon. Dec. 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Wed. Dec. 12 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Thu. Dec. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Fri. Dec. 14 – Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood Theatre

Music

Other Recent News

11/05/2019

Stella Donnelly Shares Video for “Season’s Greetings”

Stella Donnelly is delighted to share the video for ‘Season's Greetings, taken from her critically acclaimed debut album Beware of the Dogs, released earlier this year.

11/04/2019

Shura Releases ‘Live at Metropolis Studios’

Shura has today released two new live recordings, ‘Live at Metropolis Studios’. The sessions were recorded live to vinyl with stripped-back versions of "religion (u can lay your hands on me)" and "forever." Limited edition physical of ‘Live at Metropolis Studios’ will be available on Shura’s European tour, which begins this week.

10/10/2019

Cherry Glazerr Shares Video for “Call Me (feat. Portugal. The Man)”

Cherry Glazerr today release their video for “Call Me,” their new single featuring Grammy award-winning Pop/Rock Group Portugal. The Man.

09/26/2019

Watch Cherry Glazerr Perform on The Late Late Show with James Corden

Cherry Glazerr - the Los Angeles based trio led by front-woman Clementine Creevy, made their late night TV debut on CBS’ The Late Late Show with James Corden last night. Joined by Reggie Watts, the band performed his remix of “Daddi,” the first single from Stuffed & Ready, released earlier this year.

Videos