Today, Faye Webster shares the video for her new track “Flowers,” co-directed by Webster and Kevin Hayes. The collaboration with Father premiered today on Beats 1 and is the latest single from her forthcoming full length, Atlanta Millionaires Club, out May 24th via Secretly Canadian. “Flowers” serves as an homage to Father and Awful Records, the Atlanta rap collective who helped start her career.

According to Webster: “During My Time on Awful I learned a lot about making music with other members. It was refreshing because you don’t think about it and it’s always a spontaneous thing to be in the same room as someone and start working on a song without over thinking. This song is one of those.”

Pre-order Atlanta Millionaires Club

Atlanta Millionaires Club is a genre-bending collection of songs, bringing together Webster’s feather-light vocals, intimate songwriting, and her acumen for being strikingly vulnerable and brave. Pulling from a familial lineage of folk storytelling and time spent in Atlanta’s hip-hop scene, Webster’s work is a study of duality, weaving through her own introversion and heartbreak; it’s an idiosyncratic sadness punctuated by fleeting observations and an unexpected, sly sense of humor. “Everything is way personal. I’ve never been that kind of person who can read a book and then write a song about the book,” Webster says. “I have to write about very personal things for me to even want to write.”

Faye Webster has announced a US headlining tour for June following her appearance at Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival. She has been supporting Stella Donnelly on her US tour and will embark on dates with Lord Huron later this month before shows in the UK. All updated tour dates below.

Faye Webster Tour Dates
Mon. April 22 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium %
Tue. April 23 – Louisville, KY @ Louisville Palace %
Thu. April 25 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City %
Fri. April 26 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt %
Sat. April 27 – Charlotte, NC @ Fillmore Charlotte %
Mon. April 29 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blues %
Tue. April 30 – Miami, FL @ Fillmore Miami Beach %
Wed. May 1 – Jacksonville, FL @ Mavericks %
Fri. May 3 – Mobile, AL @ Soul Kitchen %
Sun. May 12 – Bremen, DE @ Modernes *
Mon. May 13 – Hanover, DE @ Capitol *
Tue. May 14 – Leipzig, DE @ Taubchenthal *
Wed. May 15 – Vienna, AT – WUK *
Fri. May 17 – Hamburg, DE @ Große Freiheit *
Sat. May 18 – Frankfurt, DE @ Batschkapp*
Sun. May 19 – Berlin, DE @ Huxleys *
Fri. May 24 – Manchester, UK @ Dot to Dot Festival
Sat. May 25 – Bristol, UK @ Dot to Dot Festival
Sun. May 26 – Nottingham, UK @ Dot to Dot Festival
Tue. May 28 – London, UK @ Bermondsey Social Club
Wed. May 29 – London, UK @ Bermondsey Social Club
Fri. May 31 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Mon. Jun 03 – Paris, FR – Le Boule Noire
Sun. June 16 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival
Tue. June 18 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Wed. June 19 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Fri. June 21 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Sat. June 22 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Sun. June 23 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Mon. June 24 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Wed. June 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Thu. June 27 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Fri. June 28 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Sat. June 29 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

% = with Lord Huron
* = with Giant Rooks

Other Recent News

11/05/2019

Stella Donnelly Shares Video for “Season’s Greetings”

Stella Donnelly is delighted to share the video for ‘Season's Greetings, taken from her critically acclaimed debut album Beware of the Dogs, released earlier this year.

11/04/2019

Shura Releases ‘Live at Metropolis Studios’

Shura has today released two new live recordings, ‘Live at Metropolis Studios’. The sessions were recorded live to vinyl with stripped-back versions of "religion (u can lay your hands on me)" and "forever." Limited edition physical of ‘Live at Metropolis Studios’ will be available on Shura’s European tour, which begins this week.

10/10/2019

Cherry Glazerr Shares Video for “Call Me (feat. Portugal. The Man)”

Cherry Glazerr today release their video for “Call Me,” their new single featuring Grammy award-winning Pop/Rock Group Portugal. The Man.

09/26/2019

Watch Cherry Glazerr Perform on The Late Late Show with James Corden

Cherry Glazerr - the Los Angeles based trio led by front-woman Clementine Creevy, made their late night TV debut on CBS’ The Late Late Show with James Corden last night. Joined by Reggie Watts, the band performed his remix of “Daddi,” the first single from Stuffed & Ready, released earlier this year.

Videos