Today, Los Angeles’ Joey Dosik releases his debut album, Inside Voice. It’s soulful, silly, and sultry all at once. We’re so excited for you to hear it.

Stream and/or Purchase Inside Voice

Dosik honed his craft as part of a burgeoning Los Angeles scene that reinvents classic popular music to thrive in the present tense. With Inside Voice, which features a number of Dosik’s closest collaborators – including Moses Sumney, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Mocky, Coco O, Theo Katzman, and others – Dosik delivers a level of depth rarely achieved in a debut, and the result is an instant classic by any standard.

Inside Voice is brimming with emotions that linger and hum. It’s catchy as hell and can haunt you for days. You can take a casual listen or spend hours on repeat. Either way, Inside Voice will get you, because Joey Dosik writes human music for human beings. And boy does he write the hell out of it. Throughout, Dosik does a remarkable job of honoring and evolving classic sounds, letting his uncanny gift for songwriting guide the way.

Inside Voice follows Dosik’s acclaimed debut EP, Game Winner, re-released by Secretly Canadian earlier this year. Dosik made his late-night television debut on Jimmy Kimmel Live! the day of the EP’s release performing “Running Away.”

Dosik will play select dates across North America this fall in support of Inside Voice.

Joey Dosik Tour Dates:
Joey Dosik Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Thu. Aug. 23 – Los Angeles, CA Troubadour
Fri. Aug. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sun. Aug. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Sep. 6 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Fri. Sep. 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Wise Hall
Sun. Sep. 9 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Sun. Sep. 16 – Templeton, CA @ Whale Rock Music Festival
Thu. Sep. 20 – Lincoln, NE @ Duffy’s Back Lot Stage (Lincoln Calling)
Fri. Sep. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre *
Sat. Sep. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre *
Tue. Sep. 25 – Copenhagen, DK @ Store VEGA *
Wed. Sep. 26 – Copenhagen, DK @ Store VEGA *
Fri. Sep. 28 – Paris, FR @ Olympia *
Mon. Oct. 1 – Dublin, IE @ Olympia Theatre *
Tue. Oct. 2 – Dublin, IE @ Olympia Theatre *
Thu. Oct. 4 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton *
Wed. Oct. 10 – Washington, DC @ Pearl Street Warehouse
Fri. Oct. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sat. Oct. 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right
Sun. Oct. 14 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Wed. Oct. 17 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Thu. Oct. 18 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig
Fri. Oct. 19 – Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
Sat. Oct. 20 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Tue. Oct. 30 – Berlin, DE @ Auster Club
Thu. Nov. 1 – Copenhagen, DK @ VEGA – Ideal Bar
Tue. Nov. 6 – Zürich, CH @ Exil
Thu. Nov. 8 – Paris, FR @ Badaboum
Sat. Nov. 10 – Sun. Nov. 11 – Dublin 2, IE @ The Sugar Club
Mon. Nov. 12 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Wed. Nov. 14 – London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall

* = w/ Vulfpeck

Music

Other Recent News

05/24/2019

Faye Webster Releases ‘Atlanta Millionaires Club’

Faye Webster, the 21-year-old Atlanta-based singer-songwriter and decorated photographer, releases her third full-length album, 'Atlanta Millionaires Club,' today via Secretly Canadian. 'Atlanta Millionaires Club' is an album stitched together by intimate songwriting about lonesomeness in spite of Webster’s connection to a larger community.

05/23/2019

Steven A. Clark Shares Helado Negro Remix of “Feel This Way”

Helado Negro has remixed Steven A. Clark’s “Feel This Way." Taken from Clark’s recent LP Where 'Neon Goes To Die,' Negro makes the track entirely his own.

05/22/2019

Cherry Glazerr Share Reggie Watts Remix of “Daddi”

This morning, Cherry Glazerr, the Los Angeles based trio led by 22-year-old frontwoman Clementine Creevy, premiered the Reggie Watts remix of “Daddi” via Highsnobiety. “Daddi” is the “itchy, pressurized panic attack” (Stereogum) lead single from their album 'Stuffed & Ready.'

05/13/2019

Whitney Expands Fall U.S. Headline Tour

Whitney – the Chicago-based band led by vocalist/drummer Julien Ehrlich and guitarist Max Kakacek – has expanded its fall U.S. headline tour. This includes a second night at Brooklyn Steel in New York, which the band previously sold out on the back of their debut album, 'Light Upon The Lake.'

Videos