The Secretly Canadian Newsletter

NNAMDÏ has released the Deluxe version of his critically acclaimed Secretly Canadian debut, Please Have A Seat,  a joint release with his own Sooper Records. The deluxe arrives with a performance of the album single “Touchdown” on #LATESHOWMEMUSIC, the Late Show With Stephen Colbert web series. Please Have A Seat Deluxe features the fourteen original album tracks from the album plus three extra bonus tracks.


The Chicago multi-instrumentalist kicked off a 30-date national tour just last week that finds him in Tampa, FL, tonight, taking him to Denver, Seattle, Portland, LA, and more before wrapping on April 16th. See full dates for the tour below.



2/24 – Tampa, FL – Hooch and Hive

2/26 – Birmingham, AL – Saturn^

2/28 – Bloomington, IN – The Bishop#   

3/20 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theatre*

3/21 – Salt Lake City, UT – Soundwell*

3/23 – Boise, ID – El Korah Shrine*

3/24 – Boise, ID – Treefort Music Fest

3/27 – Seattle, WA – The Vera Project*        

3/28 – Tacoma, WA – Elks Temple – Spanish Ballroom*

3/29 – Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios*     

3/31 – Sacramento, CA – Harlow’s*

4/1 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst Atrium*

4/2 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop*

4/5 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo*

4/6 – San Pedro, CA – The Sardine*    

4/8 – El Paso, TX – Lowbrow Palace*

4/10 – San Antonio, TX – Paper Tiger*

4/11 – Austin, TX – The Parish*                  

4/14 – Dallas, TX – Cheap Steaks*

4/15 – Lawrence, KS – The Bottleneck*

4/16 – Davenport, IA – The Raccoon Motel*


^ w/ Big Baby Scumbag

# w/ Jodi

* w/ Luke Titus






Other Recent News


ANOHNI Announces ‘My Back Was A Bridge For You To Cross’; A New Album By ANOHNI And The Johnsons

Pre-Order 'My Back Was A Bridge For You To Cross' Now


Baby Rose Releases Highly Anticipated Album, ‘Through and Through’

New album 'Through and Through' out now


Porridge Radio Share New Video For “7 Seconds” And Announce 7″ For Record Store Day

New music video & 7" for "7 Seconds" out now


Eaves Wilder Releases Debut EP, “Hookey”

New EP "Hookey" out now