The Secretly Canadian Newsletter

Shura will tour North America this fall in support of her much-anticipated second album to be released later this year via Secretly Canadian. The dates will take her across the West Coast, through the Midwest, and wrap up on the East Coast. Pre-sale starts this Thursday, April 11th, sign up to the mailing list here for access to tickets. General sale starts this Friday, April 12th, and you can purchase tickets here.

Last month, Shura made a stunning return with “BKLYNLDN.” The song marks the start of a new chapter (musically, geographically, emotionally) for Shura. That timeless look at long-distance romantic longing – if told through the modern lens of apps, texts, and anxiety-inducing silences – it’s a cinematic, exquisitely intimate examination of what presence and absence means in modern relationships; a passionate, tactile record about connection in volatile times; and, despite its cleansed sonic palette, still the unmistakeable sound of Shura.

Today, she shares “BKLYNLDN” (i_vu London Dub) – arriving at the final destination of Shura’s original and evoking the spirit of the past, very much at the heart and soul of the capital, in an up-beat 2-step garage take by the enigmatic remixer i_vu.

Stream and/or purchase “BKLYNLDN”

Shura Tour Dates:
Thu. Sept 26 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Fri. Sept. 27 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile
Sat. Sept. 28 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Mon. Sept. 30 – San Francisco, CA @ Independent
Tue. Oct. 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Thu. Oct. 3 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed. Oct. 16 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Fri. Oct. 18 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Sat. Oct. 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. Oct. 20 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Tue. Oct. 22 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Wed. Oct. 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Mon. Nov. 4 – Paris, FR @ Café de la Danse
Tue. Nov. 5 – Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Wed. Nov. 6 – Munich, DE @ Ampere
Thu. Nov. 7 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Fri. Nov. 8 – Hamburg, DE @ Mojo
Sun. Nov. 10 – Copenhagen, DK @ Hotel Cecil
Tue. Nov. 12 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Wed. Nov. 13 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique Orangerie
Thu. Nov. 14 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Sat. Nov. 16 – Dublin, IE @ Academy
Sun. Nov. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor
Mon. Nov. 18 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz Manchester

Music

Other Recent News

12/01/2022

Eaves Wilder Presents New Single, “Morning Rain”

New Single "Morning Rain" from Eaves Wilder Out Now

11/17/2022

Wesley Joseph Announces New Project ‘GLOW’ & Releases Music Video For Single “MONSOON”

Watch the new music video for "MONSOON", out now

11/09/2022

Hatchie Shares Video for New Single “Nosedive”

Music video for new single "Nosedive" out now

10/31/2022

Yeah Yeah Yeahs Share Video for “Wolf”

"Wolf" music video & Boys Noize Remix out now

Videos