Whitney – the Chicago-based band led by vocalist/drummer Julien Ehrlich and guitarist Max Kakacek – has expanded its fall U.S. headline tour. This includes a second night at Brooklyn Steel in New York, which the band previously sold out on the back of their debut album, Light Upon The Lake. This tour will showcase brand new music from the band’s second album to be released later this year via Secretly Canadian. Pre-sale is available through the band email/text list starting Wednesday, May 15th, and general on-sale begins Friday, May 17th, at 10AM local time. In addition to their headline run, Whitney will also perform at Pitchfork Music Festival, Green Man, Pukkelpop and Iceland Airwaves.

Whitney tour dates (new dates in bold):
Fri. July 19-Sun. July 21 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 – Castelbuono, IT @ Ypsigrock Festival
Tue. Aug. 13 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Aug. 15 – Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo
Fri. Aug. 16 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man
Sat. Aug. 17 – Mechelen, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sun. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Mon. Sept. 9 – Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird
Tue. Sept. 10 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall
Wed. Sept. 11 – Kansas City, MO @ The Truman
Thu. Sept. 12 – Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall

Fri. Sept. 13 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Sat. Sept. 14 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Sun. Sept. 15 – Houston, TX @ Satellite
Tue. Sept. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s
Wed. Sept. 18 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Fri. Sept. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. Sept. 21 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Sun. Sept. 22 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Mon. Sept. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Sept. 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
Fri. Sept. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. Sept. 28 – Accord, NY @ Woodsist Festival
Sun. Sept. 29 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Tue. Oct. 1 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace

Wed. Oct. 2 – Boston, MA @ Royale
Thu. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Fri. Oct. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Thu. Oct. 17 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Fri. Oct. 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Sat. Oct. 19 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Mon. Oct. 21 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Wed. Oct. 23 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro
Thu. Oct. 24 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory

Fri. Oct. 25 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Sat. Oct. 26 – Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood Theatre
Sun. Oct. 27 – Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Wed. Oct. 30 – Chico, CA @ The Big Room at Sierra Nevada Brewery
Fri. Nov. 1 – San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield Theatre
Sun. Nov. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sun. Nov. 3 – San Diego, CA @ Observatory San Diego
Mon. Nov. 4 – Santa Ana, CA @ Yost Theater

Fri. Nov. 8 – Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwares
Sun. Nov. 10 – Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Tue. Nov. 12 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Nov. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Fri. Nov. 15 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Sun. Nov. 17 – Copehagen, DK @ Store Vega
Mon. Nov. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Nov. 21 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Sat. Nov. 23 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Mon. Nov. 25 – Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Tue. Nov. 26 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. Nov. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ QMU
Thu. Nov. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Nov. 29 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Sun. Dec. 1 – Dublin, IE @ The Academy

Other Recent News

07/16/2019

Whitney Shares New Song, “Valleys (My Love)”

Whitney, the Chicago-based band led by vocalist/drummer Julien Ehrlich and guitarist Max Kakacek, presents new single/video “Valleys (My Love),” from their forthcoming album, Forever Turned Around, out August 30th via Secretly Canadian.

07/15/2019

Shura Releases New Song “the stage”

Shura unveils a new track, “the stage,” from her forthcoming album 'forevher.' Intimate, unorthodox and affecting, “the stage” switches between sensual, Minnie Ripperton and Prince-inspired disco to ecstatic electronics that capture the tension of a potential new love. Shura drew inspiration from her first date with current girlfriend.

06/26/2019

serpentwithfeet Shares “Receipts (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)”

Today serpentwithfeet shares his first new single, “Receipts (feat. Ty Dolla $ign),” since releasing 2018’s soil, out today via Secretly Canadian and Tri Angle Records.

06/18/2019

Alex Cameron Announces New Album ‘Miami Memory’

Alex Cameron will release his third album, 'Miami Memory,' on September 13th via Secretly Canadian, and tour Europe and North America immediately following. Tickets for newly-announced dates are on sale this Friday at 10am local time. In conjunction with today’s announcement, Cameron now presents “Divorce” with an accompanying video.

Videos