Whitney – the Chicago-based band led by vocalist/drummer Julien Ehrlich and guitarist Max Kakacek – has expanded its fall U.S. headline tour. This includes a second night at Brooklyn Steel in New York, which the band previously sold out on the back of their debut album, Light Upon The Lake. This tour will showcase brand new music from the band’s second album to be released later this year via Secretly Canadian. Pre-sale is available through the band email/text list starting Wednesday, May 15th, and general on-sale begins Friday, May 17th, at 10AM local time. In addition to their headline run, Whitney will also perform at Pitchfork Music Festival, Green Man, Pukkelpop and Iceland Airwaves.

Whitney tour dates (new dates in bold):
Fri. July 19-Sun. July 21 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 – Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 – Castelbuono, IT @ Ypsigrock Festival
Tue. Aug. 13 – Bergen, NO @ Landmark
Thu. Aug. 15 – Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo
Fri. Aug. 16 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man
Sat. Aug. 17 – Mechelen, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sun. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Mon. Sept. 9 – Bloomington, IN @ Bluebird
Tue. Sept. 10 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall
Wed. Sept. 11 – Kansas City, MO @ The Truman
Thu. Sept. 12 – Dallas, TX @ Canton Hall

Fri. Sept. 13 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Sat. Sept. 14 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Sun. Sept. 15 – Houston, TX @ Satellite
Tue. Sept. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s
Wed. Sept. 18 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Fri. Sept. 20 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Sat. Sept. 21 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Sun. Sept. 22 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Mon. Sept. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Sept. 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
Fri. Sept. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sat. Sept. 28 – Accord, NY @ Woodsist Festival
Sun. Sept. 29 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Tue. Oct. 1 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace

Wed. Oct. 2 – Boston, MA @ Royale
Thu. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Fri. Oct. 4 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Thu. Oct. 17 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Fri. Oct. 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Sat. Oct. 19 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Mon. Oct. 21 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Wed. Oct. 23 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro
Thu. Oct. 24 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory

Fri. Oct. 25 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre
Sat. Oct. 26 – Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood Theatre
Sun. Oct. 27 – Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Wed. Oct. 30 – Chico, CA @ The Big Room at Sierra Nevada Brewery
Fri. Nov. 1 – San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield Theatre
Sun. Nov. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sun. Nov. 3 – San Diego, CA @ Observatory San Diego
Mon. Nov. 4 – Santa Ana, CA @ Yost Theater

Fri. Nov. 8 – Reykjavik, IS @ Iceland Airwares
Sun. Nov. 10 – Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Tue. Nov. 12 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Nov. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Fri. Nov. 15 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Sun. Nov. 17 – Copehagen, DK @ Store Vega
Mon. Nov. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Nov. 21 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Sat. Nov. 23 – Bristol, UK @ SWX
Mon. Nov. 25 – Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Tue. Nov. 26 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. Nov. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ QMU
Thu. Nov. 28 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Nov. 29 – London, UK @ Roundhouse
Sun. Dec. 1 – Dublin, IE @ The Academy

Other Recent News

09/13/2019

Alex Cameron Releases ‘Miami Memory’

Today Alex Cameron releases his third album, 'Miami Memory.' As with 2017’s 'Forced Witness,' Cameron’s flair for narrative and character are on full display, yet for the first time, 'Miami Memory'’s most frequent narrator is himself. 'Miami Memory' is Cameron’s love letter to his partner; a vulnerable, tender, and at times lustful, dedication to the one he loves.

09/10/2019

Alex Cameron Shares New Single, “Stepdad”

Following “Far From Born Again, “Divorce,” and “Miami Memory,” Cameron now presents the album opener and final pre-release single, “Stepdad.” Cameron has become a major presence in his girlfriend’s children’s lives, and “Stepdad” is an ode to the oft-mocked peripheral parental role.

08/30/2019

Whitney Release ‘Forever Turned Around’

Whitney, the Chicago-based band led by vocalist/drummer Julien Ehrlich and guitarist Max Kakacek, today release their sophomore album, Forever Turned Around. On the follow up to their much-beloved debut, 2016’s Light Upon the Lake, Ehrlich and Kakacek grapple with the anxiety and acceptance that time is limited and navigate questions of mortality, doubt, love, and friendship.

08/22/2019

Chicago Mayor Lori Lightfoot Proclaims 8/30 as Whitney Day

Chicago Mayor Lori Lightfoot has proclaimed August 30th to be Whitney Day in Chicago to celebrate the release of the band’s sophomore album, 'Forever Turned Around,' out that day. Throughout August 30th, fans will have a chance to celebrate with the band around the city.

Videos