After the release of the stunning Pulsing EP last month and widely buzzed about SXSW performances this year, Tomas Barfod has announced a new album Love Me out on June 9th (10th in US) via Secretly Canadian. The release continues the silky and gorgeous production from Tomas that we already love plus some guest vocalists including fellow SC artist Luke Temple [Here We Go Magic], Dead Oceans artist Night Beds, and constant collaborator Nina K.

For a preview of the new album, Tomas has shared a mini-mix featuring new music from the album and more. Listen to the above our on our Soundcloud here.

Also, in the UK and Denmark only Tomas has a special Record Store Day release of new single “True to You” featuring Gruff Rhys [Super Furry Animals] on our YouTube / Soundcloud.

Pre-order Love Me now via SC Distribution, iTunes, Amazon, and your local record store.

Click more to see the new album’s artwork, track list, and tour dates for Tomas.


Tomas Barfod – Love Me
(Secretly Canadian – June 9th)

1. Bell House (Feat. Luke Temple)
2. Pulsing (Feat. Nina K)
3. Destiny’s Child
4. Busy Baby (Feat. Nina K)
5. Honey (Feat. Sleep Party People)
6. Blue Matter (Feat. Jeppe Kjellberg)
7. Waiting For Us (Feat. Nina K)
8. Mandalay
9. Sell You (Feat. Night Beds)
10. Lost (Feat. Pell)


04/03 | New York, NYThe Studio at Webster Hall TIX
04/04 | Philadelphia, PAThe Dolphin TIX
04/05 Miami, FLThe Garret (Grand Central) TIX
05/03 Los Angeles, CABootleg Bar
05/03 | London, UK – Birthdays