On the heels of a sold-out North American headline tour, including two shows at Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn and the Lodge Room in Los Angeles, Lincoln Hall in Chicago, The Chapel in San Francisco, and many more fine North American venues, Alex Cameron is extending his live schedule in support of Forced Witness. Today, he is also presenting the video for “Studmuffin96,” directed by Jemima Kirke, who also stars in the video alongside Cameron.

Stream and/or Purchase Forced Witness

In line with the standout videos Alex Cameron has previously released, “Studmuffin96” is a dark, comic observation of one girl’s instant obsession with an older man which, by sheer chance, culminates in a seedy night in a motel room many years later. As Kirke describes it, “It’s a coming of age story about the bleakness of a fantasy realized. A young woman is reunited with a man from her past, and an attempt at romance ensues. But regardless of their efforts, their only common ground is a laundromat and a motel room.”

The Alex Cameron six-piece band featuring Roy Molloy on saxophone, Justin Juice Nijssen on bass, Jack Ladder on guitar, Holiday Sidewinder on keys and vocals, and Henri Lindstrom on drums is currently on the road in Europe before heading to Australia for another extensive run of arena shows supporting The Killers throughout April and May. This summer, they’ll play festivals including the Pitchfork Music Festival and Osheaga. For those who have not yet caught Alex Cameron live, their recent performance at Pitchfork’s Juan’s Basement is highly recommended. Also, fans of HBO’s High Maintenance, keep your ears peeled during the season finale for a stunner off Cameron’s debut album, Jumping the Shark.

Alex Cameron Tour Dates:
Tue. Apr. 3 – Bologna, IT @ Covo Club %
Wed. Apr. 4 – Lyon, FR @ Le March Gare %
Thu. Apr. 5 – Bordeaux, FR @ I.BOAT %
Fri. Apr. 6 – Paris, FR @ Cabaret Sauvage %
Sat. Apr. 7 – Bruges, BE @ Concertgebouw Brugge %
Mon. Apr. 9 – Roubaix, FR @ Le Cave Aux Potes %
Tue. Apr. 10 – Birmingham, UK @ Mama Rouxs %
Wed. Apr. 11 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla %
Thu. Apr. 12 – London, UK @ KOKO %
Fri. Apr. 13 – Liverpool, UK @ Arts Club %
Sat. Apr. 14 – Cambridge, UK @ J2 (Cambridge Junction) %
Fri. Apr. 20 – Auckland, NZ @ Spark Arena #
Sat. Apr. 21 – Wellington, NZ @ TSB Bank Arena #
Tue. Apr. 24 – Christchurch, NZ @ Horncastle Arena #
Thu. Apr. 26 – Brisbane, AU @ The Foundry ^ – SOLD OUT
Fri. Apr. 27 – Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Entertainment Centre #
Sat. Apr. 28 – Sydney, AU @ Qudos Bank Arena #
Sun. Apr. 29 – Sydney, AU @ Manning Bar ^
Tue. May 1 – Perth, AU @ Perth Arena #
Wed. May 2 – Perth, AU @ Amplifier ^
Thu. May 3 – Melbourne, AU @ The Croxton Bandroom ^
Fri. May 4 – Melbourne, AU @ Hisense Arena #
Fri. May 5 – Melbourne, AU @ Hisense Arena #
Fri. May 6 – Melbourne, AU @ Hisense Arena #
Tue. May 8 – Adelaide, AU @ Adelaide Entertainment Centre #
Thu. May 31 – Sat. June 2 – Kvrndrup, DK @ Heartland Festival
Fri. June 8 – Helsinki, FI @ Sideways Festival
Sat. June 9 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. June 10 – Berlin, DE @ Torstrassen Festival
Wed. June 13 – Bergen, NO @ Bergenfest
Fri. June 15 – Sun. June 17 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifeld Derby
Thu. July 12 – Sun. July 15 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Thu. July 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. July 20 – Toronto, ON @ Lees Palace
Sat. July 21 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Sun. July 22 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Tue. July 24 – Indianapolis, IN @ Hi-Fi
Wed. July 25 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East
Thu. July 26 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Fri. July 27 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Sat. July 28 – Richmond, VA @ Capital Ale House
Mon. July 30 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Tue. July 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Wed. Aug. 1 – Jersey City, NJ @ White Eagle Hall
Thu. Aug. 2 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 3 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Sat. Aug. 4 – Burlington, VT @ ArtsRiot
Tue. Aug. 7 – Sat. Aug 11 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Thu. Aug. 16 – Sun. Aug. 19 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival

% = with Jack Ladder
# = supporting The Killers
^ = with Body Type