Today, Los Angeles’ Joey Dosik is thrilled to announce his debut album, Inside Voice, out August 24th on Secretly Canadian. Watch the video for the album’s title track, directed by Carlos Lopez Estrada (Thundercat, clipping., Father John Misty, and more), below.

Pre-order Inside Voice

Inside Voice” builds gradually into 1970s-style soul, as Dosik’s remarkable vocal range hovers over a sparse arrangement. It’s quiet but in keeping with the song’s concept, which Dosik describes as “deep, sexual, but also kind of silly” it’s also a thrilling, intimate moment.

Dosik honed his craft as part of a burgeoning Los Angeles scene that reinvents classic popular music to thrive in the present tense. With Inside Voice, which features a number of Dosik’s closest collaborators – including Moses Sumney, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Mocky, Coco O, Theo Katzman, and others – Dosik delivers a level of depth rarely achieved in a debut, and the result is an instant classic by any standard. It’s brimming with emotions that linger and hum. It’s catchy as hell and can haunt you for days. You can take a casual listen or spend hours on repeat. Either way, Inside Voice will get you, because Joey Dosik writes human music for human beings. And boy does he write the hell out of it. Throughout, Dosik does a remarkable job of honoring and evolving classic sounds, letting his uncanny gift for songwriting guide the way.

Inside Voice follows Dosik’s acclaimed debut EP, Game Winner, re-released by Secretly Canadian earlier this year. Dosik made his late-night television debut on Jimmy Kimmel Live! the day of the EP’s release performing “Running Away.”

Dosik will play select dates across North America this fall in support of Inside Voice. All dates are below and on-sale Friday.

Joey Dosik Tour Dates:
Fri. Aug. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sun. Aug. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Sun. Sep. 16 – Templeton, CA @ Whale Rock Music Festival
Fri. Sep. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre *
Sat. Sep. 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre *
Tue. Sep. 25 – Copenhagen, DK @ Store VEGA *
Wed. Sep. 26 – Copenhagen, DK @ Store VEGA *
Fri. Sep. 28 – Paris, FR @ Olympia *
Mon. Oct. 1 – Dublin, IE @ Olympia Theatre *
Tue. Oct. 2 – Dublin, IE @ Olympia Theatre *
Thu. Oct. 4 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton *
Wed. Oct. 10 – Washington, DC @ Pearl Street Warehouse
Fri. Oct. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Sun. Oct. 14 – Cambridge, MA @ Great Scott
Wed. Oct. 17 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Thu. Oct. 18 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig
Fri. Oct. 19 – Chicago, IL @ Sleeping Village
Sat. Oct. 20 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club

* = w/ Vulfpeck


Inside Voice Tracklist:
01. Inside Voice
02. Get It Right
03. Stories
04. Take Mine
05. Down The Middle (VHS Interlude)
06. Past The Point
07. Grandma Song
08. Don’t Want It To Be Over (ft. Coco O.)
09. Inside Voice (Reprise)
10. Emergency Landing
11. In Heaven
12. One More Time
13. Game Winner (Stadium Version)