Filed Under:Hype Machine

LISTEN // Cayucas ‘Dancing at the Blue Lagoon’ Now Streaming Via Hype Machine


Cayucas new album, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, is currently streaming in full via Hype Machine until its release next Tuesday, June 23rd on Secretly Canadian. Continuing where they left off on their 2013 debut, Bigfoot, twin brothers Zach and Ben Yudin maintain the band’s summery atmosphere, while deepening their California roots with lyrics focusing on their upbringing in the suburbs of Sacramento. Coated in poppy nostalgia, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon is the perfect album for a sunny day.

Following the release of Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, Cayucas will take to the road for a massive summer tour running through July and August. The North American dates are bookended by a special KCRW Summer Nights performance and a stop at Music Fest NW. A full list of shows is below.

Pre-order Dancing at the Blue Lagoon via SCD, Amazon, iTunes, or your local record store.

[All dates + tickets here:]
Sat. June 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ One Colorado (KCRW’s Summer Nights)
Tue. July 14 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. July 15 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Thu. July 16 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Sat. July 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Mon. July 20 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. July 22 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Thu. July 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Fri. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. July 25 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Sun. July 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Tue. July 28 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Wed. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. July 31 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Mon. Aug. 3 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Wed. Aug. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. Aug. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 7 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat. Aug. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Sun. Aug. 9 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Sat. Aug. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Sat. Aug. 15 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club
Sun. Aug. 16 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Mon. Aug. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 20 – Vancouver, CA @ Electric Owl
Fri. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. Aug. 22 – Portland, OR @ Music Fest NW
Mon. Sept. 14 – London, UK @ Sebright Arms
Tue. Sept. 15 – Lille, FR @ Peniche
Wed. Sept. 16 – Paris, FR @ Pop Up Du Label
Thu. Sept. 17 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Sept. 18 – Tilburg, NL @ Incubate
Sat. Sept. 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Mon. Sept. 21 – Leipzig, DE @ Taubchental Club
Tue. Sept. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Wed. Sept. 23 – Dusseldorf, DE @ Forum Freies
Thu. Sept. 24 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix

SINGLE ANNOUNCE // Woman’s Hour Announces 7″ Single ‘Her Ghost’ Out March 24th, EU / US Tour Starts Tonight

We are pleased to announce new Secretly Canadian artist Woman’s Hour. Hailing from London via Kendal, the four-piece group of Fiona Burgess, William Burgess, Josh Hunnisett, and Nicolas Graves, announce a new single Her Ghost out physically in the UK only March 24th, and available digitally worldwide now. The group, named the 6th most blogged band of the year according to 6 Music and Hype Machine also won praise from Pitchfork calling them “Reminiscent of Beach House’s darkly quixotic work, saturated with fragility and painful longing,” and The Line Of Best Fit writing, “Woman’s Hour are the architects of the most intelligent new music we’ve heard this year.”

Listen to the single above or on our YouTube channel / Soundcloud page.

Get Her Ghost now digitally on iTunes, or pre-order the physical 7″ via Rough Trade and only in the UK.

Connect with Woman’s Hour on their website, Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, and Soundcloud.

Click read more to see artwork for the single and upcoming tour dates for the band in UK and US dates in March including an appearance at SXSW.
Read the rest of this entry »

Hear Porcelain Raft’s New Album Now, Tour Kick-off Tomorrow

Out on January 24th, Strange Weekend is available for streaming at Hype Machine now! It’s Porcelain Raft’s debut album and you have the chance to listen to all ten tracks. Consequence of Sound included Strange Weekend in its 50 most anticipated albums of 2012. Anticipate no longer; the album is here a bit early. Like what you hear? Go ahead and pre-order the album on CD or limited edition white vinyl!

Mauro Remiddi kicks off the European leg of his tour in Bristol tomorrow with M83. See him live with Smith Westerns in the U.S.! Full list of tour dates HERE.


Falling by Here We Go Magic
Ordinary Feeling by Here We Go Magic
Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic
Fixations by Gardens & Villa
Everybody by Gardens & Villa
Not You by Steven A. Clark
Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness


Big Winter Jacket by Cayucas

Be Small by Here We Go Magic

Tokyo London US Korea by Here We Go Magic

In Touch by Suuns



There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows