Filed Under:Summer Tour

LISTEN // Cayucas ‘Dancing at the Blue Lagoon’ Now Streaming Via Hype Machine

cayu_DATBL--cover-front-FINAL

Cayucas new album, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, is currently streaming in full via Hype Machine until its release next Tuesday, June 23rd on Secretly Canadian. Continuing where they left off on their 2013 debut, Bigfoot, twin brothers Zach and Ben Yudin maintain the band’s summery atmosphere, while deepening their California roots with lyrics focusing on their upbringing in the suburbs of Sacramento. Coated in poppy nostalgia, Dancing at the Blue Lagoon is the perfect album for a sunny day.

Following the release of Dancing at the Blue Lagoon, Cayucas will take to the road for a massive summer tour running through July and August. The North American dates are bookended by a special KCRW Summer Nights performance and a stop at Music Fest NW. A full list of shows is below.

Pre-order Dancing at the Blue Lagoon via SCD, Amazon, iTunes, or your local record store.

CAYUCAS TOUR DATES
[All dates + tickets here: secretlycanadian.com/tour]
Sat. June 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ One Colorado (KCRW’s Summer Nights)
Tue. July 14 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Wed. July 15 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Thu. July 16 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Sat. July 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Mon. July 20 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. July 22 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Thu. July 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Fri. July 24 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. July 25 – Ferndale, MI @ The Loving Touch
Sun. July 26 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Tue. July 28 – Albany, NY @ The Hollow
Wed. July 29 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
Fri. July 31 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Mon. Aug. 3 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Wed. Aug. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. Aug. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Fri. Aug. 7 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
Sat. Aug. 8 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Sun. Aug. 9 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Sat. Aug. 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Sat. Aug. 15 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club
Sun. Aug. 16 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium
Mon. Aug. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 20 – Vancouver, CA @ Electric Owl
Fri. Aug. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. Aug. 22 – Portland, OR @ Music Fest NW
Mon. Sept. 14 – London, UK @ Sebright Arms
Tue. Sept. 15 – Lille, FR @ Peniche
Wed. Sept. 16 – Paris, FR @ Pop Up Du Label
Thu. Sept. 17 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Sept. 18 – Tilburg, NL @ Incubate
Sat. Sept. 19 – Hamburg, DE @ Kleiner Donner
Mon. Sept. 21 – Leipzig, DE @ Taubchental Club
Tue. Sept. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Wed. Sept. 23 – Dusseldorf, DE @ Forum Freies
Thu. Sept. 24 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix

Nightlands Plots Early Summer Tour with Sondre Lerche

nightlands3

Hot on the heels of Nightlands‘ triumphant live debut and tour in January, we are pleased to announce that the band — the brainchild of Philly’s esteemed multi-instrumentalist David Hartley –has been asked to join the great Sondre Lerche on a full North American tour in June. Okay, so most of June is officially still Spring, but who’s counting? Hartley will also lend his talents to Lerche’s live band. This is not to be missed. Please see the dates after the jump or click HERE for a full listing.

Tomorrow, March 8, also sees the official release of Nightlands’ All the Way 7″, an splendid and curious companion to the Forget the Mantra LP released in 2010. For a limited time, we are offering a bundle of the two releases for a special price, accompanied with an instant download of both items. Snatch this stuff up.

Read the rest of this entry »

AUDIO

Falling by Here We Go Magic
Ordinary Feeling by Here We Go Magic
Fixations by Gardens & Villa
Everybody by Gardens & Villa
Not You by Steven A. Clark
Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas
Gazelles In Flight by Suuns
Blue Chicago Moon by Songs: Ohia
Faust by I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness

VIDEOS

Can't Have by Steven A. Clark

Falling by Here We Go Magic

Fixations by Gardens & Villa

Moony Eyed Walrus by Cayucas

COMING SOON

Steven A. Clark
The Lonely Roller
CD / LP
Here We Go Magic
Be Small
CD / LP

SHOWS TODAY

There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows