Spotify Instagram Youtube Twitter Tumblr Facebook





  1. Disc 1
  2. Lonesome Valley
  3. Montgomery
  4. Don't Fade On Me
  5. Hammer Down
  6. No Moon On The Water
  7. Nashville Moon
  8. What Comes After The Blues
  9. Don't This Look Like The Dark
  10. North Star
  11. Bowery
  12. Texas 71
  13. Down The Wrong Road Both Ways
  14. Disc 2
  15. In The Human World
  16. The Black Ram
  17. What's Broken Becomes Better
  18. Will-O-The-Wisp
  19. Kanawha
  20. A Little At A Time
  21. Blackbird
  22. And The Moon Hits The Water
  23. The Old Horizon
  24. Disc 3
  25. Talk to Me Devil, Again
  26. Memphis Moon
  27. Hold On Magnolia
  28. Trouble In Mind
  29. Disc 4
  30. Steady Now
  31. Spanish Moon Fall And Rise
  32. Night Country
  33. Shiloh Temple Bell
  34. The Spell
  35. Take One Thing Along
  36. The Lamb's Song
  37. Roll The Wheel
  38. Disc 5
  39. The Road Becomes What You Leave (DVD)

Secretly Canadian is proud to present the Sojourner boxset. It is the accumulated work of thirteen musicians, five locations, four recording engineers, three filmmakers, two designers and one songwriter, including enough material for three full lengths, one EP and one DVD. The boxset includes 4 CDs a DVD, a poster, postcards and a medallion.

The four CDs that are included in the boxset are from four distinct recording sessions that Magnolia Electric Co recorded following the release of their debut studio album What Comes After The Blues. The session known as Nashville Moon was recorded by Steve Albini at his Electrical Audio studios in Chicago, Illinois. The session known as Sun Sessions was recorded at the legendary Sun Studios in Memphis, Tennessee. The session known as Black Ram was recorded by David Lowery at his Sound Of Music studios in Richmond, Virginia and features an entirely different cast of characters including Lowery, Rick Alverson, Andrew Bird, Molly Blackbird, Miguel Urbiztondo and Alan Weatherhead. The session known as Shohola was recorded by Jason Molina alone, with a guitar and microphone. The Road Becomes What You Leave is a film produced by Todd Chandler and Tim Sutton. It follows the band as they tour across the prairie provinces of Canada and shows the loneliness and isolation one can feel even when traveling in a pack.

Together, these make for the most ambitious and robust Magnolia Electric Co release to date.

Explore the celestial map of Jason Molina and the various constellations of his Magnolia Electric Co.

Complete list of players:

Jason Molina

Rick Alverson

Andrew Bird

Molly Blackbird

Mike Brenner

Jonathan Cargill

Jason Evans Groth

Michael Kapinus

David Lowery

Mark Rice

Peter Schreiner

Miguel Urbiztondo

Alan Weatherhead

(SC150 released: 08/07/07)


Josephine by Magnolia Electric Co



There are no shows at this time.

See all upcoming shows


Uncle Booking - Erik
5438 Winding Way Drive
Houston, TX 77091
p: (713) 688-4854
f: (713) 681-5260

Belmont Bookings - Bas Flesseman
P.O. Box 93031
1090 BA Amsterdam
31 (0)20 616 2612
31 (0)20 616 6898